Aricle Image


By Car

Please note that the Audenshaw and Droylsden areas are currently undergoing major roadworks due to the building of the metrolink. These alterations can cause delays and extra time should be allowed when travelling.

M60 from Oldham or Stockport.

Exit Motorway at Junction 23.

M60 from Stockport

At the top of the slip road turn left keeping to the left hand lane. Go to next set of lights (keeping left) and turn left again then (*).

M60 from Oldham

At the top of the slip road, turn right and follow the road straight ahead then (*).

(*) Stay in the inside lane and go past the Snipe Retail Park. Pass through the roadworks and move into the right hand lane to turn right through the lights at Ryecroft Hall (signposted Aldwinians RUFC). Go through the lights and then follow road left to Droylsden. Follow the road past the shops. After Kershaw Lane on the left, immediately after the NISA Supermarket, there is a row of terraced houses. The rugby ground entrance is approximately 100 yds on your left. Pass through the gates and the Aldwinians RUFC sign for the car park and the club house which is directly in front of you.

From Manchester

The rugby ground is on the A662 (Droylsden Road) which is one of the main arterial routes out of the city centre. Pass Manchester City's ground and continue until reaching Droylsden Town Centre. After passing through the lights and driving past the BP gararge, the rugby ground entrance appears betwee a row of terraced houses on the right hand side.

By Bus or Tram

The following buses stop opposite the gates of Aldwinians Rugby Club.

  • 7
  • 216
  • 237

Please click here for further information on Stagecoach buses and their timetables.

Metrolink will be operating a regular tram service from 2013 which runs from Manchester City Centre to Droylsden. Alight at Droylsden Central and the rugby ground is just a short walk in the direction of Ashton.

League Tables

Northern Division » North Lancs/Cumbria

1 Leigh 11 52
2 Blackburn 11 49
3 Aldwinians 11 43
4 St Benedicts 11 41
5 Aspatria 11 38
6 De La Salle (Salford) 11 31
7 Wigan 11 30
8 Upper Eden 11 20
9 Fleetwood 11 19
10 Whitehaven 11 17
11 Hawcoat Park 11 17
12 Furness 11 15
13 Heaton Moor 11 8
14 Tarleton 11 1

Last updated Thursday 27th November, 01:35