Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Ashford (Middlesex) Cricket Club

View

ACC registered as a Community Amateur Sports Club (CASC)

4 months ago By Saad Choudhary

Club now able to claim gift aid on donations amongst other benefits

Ashford cc is now registered as a community amateur sports club (CASC) with HMRC, following a successful application by the committee. There a number of benefits to being registered as a CASC, including the ability to claim gift aid of 25p for every £1 of qualifying donations.

As you can imagine, the ability to claim back gift aid will have a positive impact upon our cash reserves. We will be reinvesting any gift aid received from HMRC back into the club to progress the many projects for which we currently need funding.

The key action for you as members is to speak to Saad Choudhary (Treasurer) ahead of making a donation to the club. It is necessary for each member to complete a gift aid declaration form in advance of making any donation. . I'm sure many of you will be well acquainted with the process through other charitable donations you make. Without this form we will not be able to claim gift aid.

If you have any questions or would like to know more about the CASC registration or any aspect related to it please speak to Saad.

Note: membership fees are out of scope for reclaiming gift aid.

Updated 22:15 - 8 Jan 2018 by Saad Choudhary

Where next?

Elected officers and captains for 2018 Outcomes of 163rd AGM held on Thursday 23rd November 2017
A(SL)S Children's Christmas Party A(SL)S Children's Christmas Party - Saturday December 16th at 4:45pm

Comments

Loading comments

Win a share of £250k for your club

Fixtures
Sun 29 Apr
a
League 14:00
Mon 30 Apr
h
League 17:30
Tue 1 May
h
League 17:45
Wed 2 May
h
League 17:45
h
League 17:45
Sat 5 May
a
League 12:00
h
League 12:00
h
League 13:00
Sun 6 May
a
League 13:00
h
League 13:30
Tue 8 May
h
Cup 18:00
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Wed 9 May
Thu 10 May
h
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
Fri 11 May
a
Cup 18:00
Sat 12 May
a
League 12:00
h
League 12:00
a
League 13:00
h
League 13:00

Affiliations