Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Belper Rugby Union Football Club app


2018 Annual General Meeting

6 months ago By Jackie Dyer

AGM information

This year's AGM will be on Tuesday 26th June 2018, at the Clubhouse 19:00pm start
With every role in the club being voted in at the meeting, it's important that you come down and have your say on how the club is run.
If you feel that you have something to contribute, please put yourself forward for a role and / or have your say in deciding other roles. We have many crucial roles this year that are vacant.
All club roles and senior captains will be voted in. Two new roles are open; a Parent Representative who will be part of the Executive Committee, and Webmaster who will manage the club website to improve external communication.
Please remember that only paid up members, vice-presidents, club officials and life members can vote, and only players can vote for their captains.
If you are interested in any position within the club, please speak to Jackie Dyer or Gaz Dakin, or Jarrad Mordue for playing roles, with a deadline of 22nd June.
Again, this year any items you wish to be discussed at the AGM must be submitted by 19th June to and agreed for inclusion on the agenda. There will be no ‘Any Other Business’ on the agenda. The final Agenda will be published on 23rd June.
Current post holders are:
President - Gaz Dakin
Honorary Secretary - Jackie Dyer
Treasurer - Brian Smith
Director of Rugby - Jarrad Mordue
Director of Minis and Junior Rugby - John Hirst
Clubhouse Manager – Sandra Matthews
Parent Representative - New role
Special Projects Manager - Wayne Green
Club Coach - Merv Holmes
Club Captain - Mitch Wilmott (standing down)
2XV Captain - Rob Yates
Women’s Captain - Harriet Lester (standing down)
Fixtures Secretary – Chris McDonald
Grounds Manager - John Rooney (standing down)
Club Physiotherapist - Kath Bates(tbc)
Charlotte Miller (standing down)
Women’s Manager Emma Mordue
Catering Manager - Tom Powell (standing down)
Bar Manager – Sandra Matthews
Club Volunteer Coordinator - Dick Watson
Buildings Manager - Paul Gascoyne (standing down)
Social Secretary - Jack Smith,
Callum Schofield, Sam Chalklin,
Wendy Gascoyne (all standing down)
Clare Potter
Merchandise Manager - Sandra Matthews (standing down)
Stephen Potter
Safeguarding Officer - Michelle Howson
Disciplinary Secretary - Mike Dyer
Membership Secretary - Stephen Potter
International Ticket Contact - Stephen Potter
Sponsorship Manager - James Budzynski (standing down)
Webmaster - New role

Updated 10:25 - 16 Jun 2018 by Simon Blount

Related documents

Where next?

Belper RUFC 2018 Annual General Meeting Agenda Tuesday 26th June 2018, 19:30pm Belper RUFC Clubhouse
Annual General Meeting 2018 Tuesday 26 June 2018 19:00 Clubhouse


Loading comments

Quilter Kids First Champions winner – November: Hinckley RFC

Sat 5 Jan
1st XV Spalding
League TBC
Friendly 14:15
Sat 12 Jan
1st XV Ashfield
League TBC
2nd XV Ashfield 3XV
League 14:15

News sponsors


Club sponsors