Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Bexhill United Ladies FC app


Charter Standard Status retained

7 months ago By Kate Wilde

Launched in 2001, The FA Charter Standard Programme supported by McDonald’s is the FA’s accreditation scheme for grassroots clubs and leagues.

Its goal is to raise standards in grassroots football, support the development of clubs and leagues, recognising and rewarding them for their commitment and achievements.

With this in mind, FA Charter Standard accreditation is awarded to clubs and leagues rigorously adjudged to be well-run and sustainable – and which prioritise child protection, quality coaching and implementation of the Respect programme.

There are three levels of FA Charter Standard Awards for clubs:
• FA Charter Standard Club for youth and adult clubs: the entry-level accreditation
• FA Charter Standard Development Club: for clubs clearly enhancing the quality and scope of their football offering
• FA Charter Standard Community Club: acknowledging the most advanced level of club development and football provision.

For clubs who have FA Charter Standard accreditation, the challenge is to progress to the next level or to maintain that level. For clubs without FA Charter Standard status, the scheme provides aspiration points on its development journey.

Updated 22:42 - 17 May 2018 by Kate Wilde

Where next?

2018/19 Fixtures Fixtures so far for both senior sides
15th April 2018 - Reserves beaten on the road Final game of the 2017/18 season complete

Video Advertising


Loading comments

Sun 16 Dec
1st Team Chichester City
Cup 0 – 6
Sun 9 Dec
1st Team Worthing
League P – P
Reserve (Feeder) Wandgas
League 1 – 1

News sponsors


Club sponsors