Bury Broncos RLFC

Bury Broncos RLFC
By Mike Palin | 19th January 2013

North West 2013 Divisions Released

With the expansion of the National Conference to include a new division and a decision to put most of the 'A' Teams together there has been a bit of restructuring in the NW mens league.

We are in Div 4 with Div 3 an A Team Division. No doubt you will notice sides in Div 2 who we have been competitive with over recent years (a side we beat 70 - 0 last year even!) but given our aims of growing RL and the Broncos in the long term - we feel that establishing ourselves as one of the top "new" sides around (we are 4 years old as a club remember!) and having a real go at the title in Div 4 is the right way to go about things. There are going to be a fair few local derby games for us this year with Bolton and Westhoughton - as well as Mancunians, East Manchester, and Little Hulton all being close to home!

Start of season numbers have been good so we fully expect to be able to run an A Team in the merit league; details of this are not out from the leagues yet so watch this space.

Dominos North West Men's League


Premier Division 2013

1 Ashton Bears

2 Bank Quay Bulls

3 Clock Face

4 Halton Farnworth Hornets

5 Halton Simms Cross

6 Haydock

7 Roose Pioneers

8 Shevington Sharks

9 Thatto Heath Crusaders A

10 Widnes St Marie's Vikings

Division One

1 Bold Miners

2 Chorley Panthers

3 Folly Lane

4 Haresfinch

5 Heysham Atoms

6 Latchford Albion

7 Leigh East A

8 Leigh Miners Rangers A

9 Leyland Warriors

10 Rochdale Cobras

11 Ulverston

12 Wigan Spring View

13 Wigan St Judes A

14 Wigan St Patricks A


Division Two

1 Accrington Panthers

2 Bamber Bridge

3 Cadishead Rhinos

4 Culcheth Eagles

5 Eccleston Lions

6 Hilton Park

7 Hindpool Tigers

8 Newton Storm

9 Pilkington Recs A

10 Portico Vine

11 St Helens Wildboars

12 Woolston Rovers A


Division Three

1 Blackbrook A

2 Crosfields A

3 Hindley A

4 Ince Rose Bridge A

5 Oldham St Annes A

6 Rochdale Mayfield A

7 Saddleworth Rangers A

8 Waterhead A

9 Widnes West Bank A

10 Wigan St Cuthberts A


Division Four

1 Bolton Mets

2 Burtonwood Bridge

3 Bury Broncos

4 Chester Gladiators

5 East Manchester

6 Fitton Hill

7 Little Hulton Reds

8 Liverpool City

9 Mancunians

10 New Springs

11 Orrell St James

12 Westhoughton Lions

13 Wigan Bulldogs

Comments (0)

Team Sponsors