Club Announcement

3 years ago By John Barlow

City name new appointments.

Following Stuart McCluskey's resignation and departure from Canterbury City FC we are delighted to announce a number of new appointments within the Youth Section, as well as confirm all Youth Team Management. The new appointments are as follows:

Mr John Barlow - Club Secretary/Youth Coordinator

Mr Andy Tiernan - Youth Development

Mr Nick Moulder - Head Coach

Mr Leigh Brown - Manager's Representative

Mr Dave Cronk - Child Welfare Officer


Management positions are as follows:

Mr Andy Tiernan - Manager U11s ADYFL

Mr Sam Bubb - Coach U11s ADYFL

Mr Nick Moulder - Manager U12s White ADYFL

Mr Leigh Brown - Manager U12s Green ADYFL

Mr Dave Monk - Coach U12s Green ADYFL

Mr Graham Goldfinch - Manager U14s ADFYL

Mr Richard Feakins - Manager U14s VEKYL

Mr Gary Bass - Manager U14s ADFYL

Mr Tony Manley - Coach U14s ADYFL

Mr Nick Moulder - Manager U18s VEKYL

Mr Phil Stevens - Coach U18s VEYFL

Mr Richard Barnard - Manager Community Team CDFL

Mr Richard Barnard - Manager Reserve Team

Mr Andy Tiernan - Coach Reserve Team

Mr Tony Newington - LD Coordinator/Manager


We are confident that not only will these appointments strengthen and enhance the Club's Youth Section as we look to encourage local children to participate in playing football but we hope encourage others within the Club to step forward and take up positions of responsibility. After all it is your Community Club and by getting involved you really can make a difference. We would like to thank the individuals named above for committing their time to the Club and we look forward to working with everyone as we collectively take the Club forward.

The Board, CCFC

Updated 10:01 - 21 Apr 2013 by John Barlow

Where next?

City 1st Team Mascot! You can be part of the City 1st Team for a day by becoming a Club Mascot!


Loading comments
Wed 29 Mar
1st Team Croydon
League 19:45
Sat 1 Apr
1st Team Fisher
League 15:00
Sun 2 Apr
Canterbury City Disability A Various
League 09:00
Canterbury City Disability B Various
League 09:00
Under 13 KYL Folkstone invicta
League 10:30
League 14:00
Sat 8 Apr
1st Team Bearsted
League 15:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors