Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Clydebank Rugby Football Club


History (3 pages)

In the late 1960’s, most rugby clubs in the west of Scotland were for old boys of fee paying schools but some clubs were being formed where members of such clubs preferred to play locally. In 1969 clubs had already been formed in Helensburgh, Dumbarton

Contacts & Information (4 pages)

Please send all requests Updates or Information That you wish to be added to this website to:-

Facilities (2 pages)

Dean Street in Whitecrook is a large facility providing sporting and social amenities.

Introduction (1 page)

Clydebank RFC tour on a regular basis, the arrangments for tour 2017 will be published when finalised.

Past Captains (1 page)

List of Past Captains 1969 - 1974 Ian Bruce 1974 - 1975 Bill Aikman 1975 - 1977 T.C.Smith 1977 - 1979 Stuart McIntyre 1979 - 1980 Boyd McKay 1980 - 1982 Don Colford 1982 - 1984 David Darroch 1984 - 1987 Alan Thomson 1987 - 1989 Robert Bowie

Past Players (2 pages)

Blast from the Past Islay 1989


Club sponsors