Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Coalville Town Football Club

View

Further Games Added To Pre Season Schedule

3 weeks ago By CTFC Admin

Two more matches against National League North sides have been added to what was already an impressive pre-season fixture list.

FA Trophy winners Brackley Town and the newly named Nuneaton Borough will be visiting the Mander Cruickshank Solicitors Stadium on the 17th & 24th July.

This now means in the form of Halifax and Brackley we have two out of the past three previous FA Trophy winners coming to town.

Nuneaton have recently changed names from Nuneaton Town to Nuneaton Borough. That being one of many changes including a new manager and various impressive signings that have already been made.

The teams clash again after an entertaining game last season that the visitors won 2-1. Coalville new man Courtney Wildin actually featured in that game before moving on to finish the season at Nantwich Town.

The clubs look to continue their recent good relationship after having Elliot Taylor on loan for the last half of the season, the goalkeeper was instrumental in our cup runs and win in the Leicestershire Challenge Cup.

Please note the Brackley game replaces our original fixture away at Shepshed Dynamo.

Our schedule as it stands:

Sat 7th July - Carlton Town (A) - 3pm
Tue 10th July - Coleshill (A) - 7.45pm
Sat 14th July - Notts County XI (H) - 12pm
Tue 17th July - Brackley Town (H) - 7.45pm
Sat 21st July - FC Halifax Town (H) - 3pm
Tue 24th July - Nuneaton Borough (H) - 7.45pm
Friday 27th July - Mansfield Town (H) - 7.45pm
Saturday 4th August - Belper Town (A) - 3pm

League Start 11th August.

Updated 10:28 - 26 Jun 2018 by CTFC Admin

Where next?

Tote Update 23rd June & 30th June Winning numbers announced
Tote Update 9th June Winning numbers announced

Comments

Loading comments

5 sports clubs amongst winners in the Jewson Building Better Communities competition.

Fixtures
Sat 21 Jul
h
First Team FC Halifax Town
Friendly 15:00
Tue 24 Jul
h
First Team Nuneaton Borough
Friendly 19:45
Fri 27 Jul
h
First Team Mansfield Town
Friendly 19:45

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors