Club News

Join the club

Steffan takes the top Award at Presentation Evening.

3 years ago, By Tynygongl FC

A fantastic evening of awards for the 2011/2012 season ended with Oscar and Felix Bickley Shield for the club player of the Year.

As Bill said It takes a very special player to win a Tynygongl FC Club player of the season, past winners include Kane Roberts, Connor Lewis and Dylan Jones all very special players but every year the award gets tougher as we have so many good players in the club, many of our good players never received a top award but we are sure that thease players will eventually receive some sort of top award.
This years winner was Steffan Taylor who became the youngest ever Club player of the season at our awards ceremony at Storws Wen Golf club on Friday.
The clubs committee would like to congratulate all the winners who received awards and all the rest for such a fantastic season on and off the field.
We can now look forward to a new era in 2012/13 season.

Where next?

EURO 2012 Cymru Wales may not have qualified for this years EURO 2012 but Soccer Starz are getting into the spirit and bringing a little football fever home.
Simon wins Top Coaching Award. Tynygongl Coach and Football in the Community officer Simon Abbott has won the McDonalds/Welsh Football Trust Coach of the Year for 2012.


Loading comments
Wed 6 May
Under 11's Gaerwen
League 4 – 2
Mon 27 Apr
Under 8's Llanerchymedd
Friendly 1 – 1
Sat 25 Apr
Under 9's Huncoat United
Friendly 3 – 2
Under 10's Huncoat United
Friendly 2 – 0
Sun 12 Apr
Development Squad Conwy Borough
Friendly 3 – 8
League 2 – 1

News sponsors


Club sponsors