Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with


Dunbar RFC 1923 - 2013

5 years ago By David Wilson

Dunbar rugby club reach another milestone.

Dunbar rugby club reach their 90th anniversary this year. The club was more or less formed by a group which would be now known as commuters. The group got things in motion on the morning train to Edinburgh. The first President was Dr McLagan and the first appointed captain was J.C McCubbin but he left the county before any ball was kicked. The captain of that year was J.B Lees. The club has come a long way since then playing several venues in Dunbar before reaching our current position at Hallhill.
There are new club ties available to mark the anniversary which are available from David Wilson at a cost of £12.

Where next?

S2/3 Combined team defeat Ross High Dunbar storm to victory at Grammar School.
Pitchero Launch Club iPhone App! Club news, fixtures and results, match reports and team selection now available through the Pitchero iPhone app.


Loading comments

Sat 10 Feb
DRFC 1st XV Duns
League 31 – 15
Sat 27 Jan
DRFC 1st XV Livingston RFC
League 10 – 14

News sponsors


Club sponsors