Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Garforth Town AFC app


Development Team - Match centre

adidas lockerroom
Garforth Town AFC
Thu 29 Mar 19:45 - League Full time

Development Team Result. Garforth Town 0 - 2 Riasa A

Phew! Garforth youngsters play well but lose....again!!!

Garforth Town Team:
1. Dan Booth
2. Andrew Dickinson
3. Josh Prince
4. Joe Colley
5. Aiden Croft
6. Elliott Cuttle
7. Fabian Evans
8. Lee Coulthard - captain
9. Helmo Silva
10. Tommy Reynolds
11. Raul Fletcher
12.Ethan McLoughlan - debut
14. Harry Pickup
Garforth Town Man of Match - Fabian Evans - shown pictured
Another good, tight contest but once again the Garforth Town Development Team left the Arena after 90 minutes surely thinking that they had, for the umpteenth time this season, failed to clinch the points that their performance deserved. Raul Fletcher almost opened the scoring for the home side 'early doors' when his shot on the swivel was well saved by the Riasa keeper. Not long after Tommy Reynolds flashed a shot past the post and then young Joe Colley missed a glorious chance to put Garforth 1-0 up but his volley from 4 yards whistled just past the wrong side of the post. Garforth debutante Ethan McLoughlan, in his innocence, broke the Garforth Town Development Team free kick code of conduct on 55 minutes in giving away an unnecessary free kick to the opposition. It was just the lifeline Riasa were looking for. In sailed the proverbial 'ball into the box', in went the tussle for the first ball, in went the scramble for the second ball, in scuffed the ball into the Garforth net. Tommy Reynolds looked to have forced an equaliser on 60 minutes but it was ruled offside with a late call. Cue Garforth pushing troops forward in search of the equaliser and cue Riasa catching the home side on the break late in the game to clinch a 2-0 win. Another good performance from the Garforth youngsters - well done to them.

Train with the Best - Win a training session with the England 6-a-side squad

Video Advertising

Team selection

Team selection has not been published for this fixture yet.

Team sponsors


Club sponsors