Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Geddington Cricket Club app


Geddington Cricket Club 2018 Presentation Evening - Friday 2nd November 2018 Review:

1 month ago By Nathan Armstrong

A Great Night To Celebrate An Excellent 2018 Season For Geddington Cricket Club.

Picture: Geddington Cricket Club Under-15's Players with their Trophies & Awards from the 2018 season with Guest-Speaker Chris Lewis.

Geddington Cricket Club held it's annual presentation night on Friday 2nd November 2018, we were delighted to be joined for our annual presentation night by ex England Cricket Player Chris Lewis as our guest speaker for the night and to present the 2018 Geddington Cricket Club awards.

A huge thank you to everyone that came to our Presentation Night on Friday. It was great to celebrate the achievements by those representing the club this season.

Here is the list of all the winners from the 2018 Geddington Cricket Club Presentation Night:

Ladies Team:

Special Award: Poppy Gibson received a special award for her century in the Last Woman Stands match against Thrapston Yellows.
Batsman Of The Year - Harriet Drake-Lee.
Bowlers Of The Year - Anna Stevens & Fay Robinson
Most Improved Player Of The Year - Rebecca Wykes

NCL Ian Davidson Media Award:

Nathan Armstrong & Ben Templeman received the 2018 Northamptonshire Cricket League Ian Davidson Media Award for Geddington Cricket Club.

Sunday Team:

Batsman Of The Year - Ned Wilson
Bowler Of The Year - Cole McWilliam


Batsman & Bowler Of The Year - Joshua Knight
Player Of The Year - Ben York
Geddington Cricket Club Under-15's were presented with the League, Cup, County Cup, National Midlands Runners-Up and Kettering Sports Award Trophies.


Player & Bowler Of The Year - Joshua Knight
Batsman Of The Year - Ned Wilson

4th Team:

Player & Bowler Of The Year - Matt Johns
Batsman Of The Year - Paul Rowden

Most Improved Player Of The Year:

Ben McDade

3rd Team:

Player Of The Year - Brooklyn Biddle
Batsman Of The Year - Mark Pearson
Bowler Of The Year - Stanley Kirk
Geddington Cricket Club 3rd Team were presented with the Northamptonshire Cricket League Division 10 Trophy after finishing Champions of the Division.

2nd Team:

Player & Batsman Of The Year - Chris Harrison
Bowler Of The Year - Jack Connelly

Young Player Of The Year:

Jack Connelly

1st Team:

Player & Batsman Of The Year - Andrew Reynoldson
Bowler Of The Year - Chris Murdoch

Clubman Of The Year:

Mark Toseland

Updated 17:48 - 4 Nov 2018 by Nathan Armstrong

Where next?

Geddington 1st XI 2019 NCL Premier Division Fixtures Released Geddington 1st Team Begin Their 2019 League Campaign With A Home Fixture Against Old Northamptonians.
2018 Kettering Sports Award - Thursday 25th October 2018 Geddington Under-15's Win 2018 Team Of The Year At The Kettering Sports Awards.


Loading comments

Sat 22 Sep
League 0/0 – 203/5
League 202 – 259/6
Sat 15 Sep
League 160 – 315/9
League 176 – 177/2
Sat 8 Sep
League 231 – 266/4
League 137 – 194/7


Club sponsors