Club app icon

Pitchero Club






Gwalchmai Football Club was formed in 1946 and become one most successful clubs on Anglesey. Their first recorded league success came in the 1951/52 season when they became Division 3b Champions. Since then the Club has gone on to be Anglesey League Champions on a further ten occasions.

Over the years the Club has achieved major success in different cup competitions reaching a staggering 49 finals, winning 26 including N.W.C.F.A. Junior Cup on three occasions.

The most successful period for the Club came when Mr Will Williams and Mr Harry Lee Williams became Managers in the early 1970s. During their time as Managers they won many trophies including six League championships, three Dargie Cups and five Megan Cups. Their reign as Managers spanned nearly three decades into the new century.

In 2003 Paul Owen became Manager of the Club later joined by Kenny Jones as Co-Manager. Successful for this team included reaching three finals during the 2004 / 05 season. In the 2007 / 08 Season the Club won the Anglesey League as well as being runner up in Elias Cup. Winning the Anglesey League resulted in the Club gaining promotion to the Gwynedd League.

During the season hiatus of 2008 / 09, Kenny Jones left the Club and so Paul Owen was jointed by Rob Hughes as Co-Manager. During this season the Club finished in the top three of the Gwynedd League as well as finalists in the Intermediate Cup.

Success for the Club grew during the 2009 / 10 season, losing only one league game throughout the entire season and winning the Gwynedd League. The success was further highlighted by reaching four finals including the Barritt Cup and winning the President’s Cup and Cwpan Gwynedd.

Winning the Gwynedd League during this season has resulted in the Club gaining promotion to the Welsh Alliance League going from strength to strength.

Video Advertising


Club sponsor