Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Haverhill Rovers FC app


Haverhill Rovers FC - Match centre

adidas lockerroom
Haverhill Rovers
Diss Town
Sat 25 Apr 15:00 - Thurlow Nunn Eastern Counties League - Premier Division Full time Attendance 88

Haverhill Rovers v Diss Town

With Haverhill securing their Premier Division status in last week’s draw at Mildenhall and with Diss already relegated this game had a real end of

season nothing to play for feel about it and on a difficult bumpy pitch was never going to produce a game good to the eye.

Rovers had the better of the early play as they tried to get the ball down but on the tricky pitch Diss began to get more into the game and eventually created a number of chances that saw them hit the Rovers wood work three times before they eventually took the lead with a well taken goal from Ben Lewis, although there did seem to be a hand ball in the build-up.

Diss were then lucky to keep 11 players on the pitch after Gilding was booked after clearly man-handling Marc Abbott to the ground. Rovers made changes at half time as Shinn replaced himself with young James Baughurst and Alleyne was bought on for O'Brien.

Rovers played the better football in the second half as Burr caused problems down the left while at the other end Diss were rarely able to trouble the Rovers goal again as the game became a scrappy affair with Rovers creating the best chance of the half as Alleyne did well to setup Sigler who shot into the side netting that saw Rovers unable to equalise and made the point earned the week before even more important.

After the game the Supporter’s Player of the Year was presented to skipper Sam Holmes by long serving Rovers member and supporter Brian Jones.

TEAM: Smith, Holmes, Burr, Shinn (Baughurst 46), Wilderspin, Hunt, O’Brien (Alleyne 46), Elkins (Moody 84), Sigler, Abbott, Newnes
Unused subs: Shulver, Murray

Look the part with adidas Locker Room

Team selection

Team selection has not been published for this fixture yet.

League round up

Other Premier Division results

Stanway Rovers
FC Clacton
Mildenhall Town
Hadleigh United
Fakenham Town
Newmarket Town
Whitton United


Loading comments

League table

# Team Pl Pts
14. Thetford Town 38 42
15. Walsham le Willows 38 40
16. FC Clacton 38 40
17. Haverhill Rovers 38 40
18. Wivenhoe Town 38 37
19. Diss Town 38 26
20. Ely City 38 22

Team sponsors


Club sponsors