Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Knaphill Football Club app


Cherry Red Records Combined Counties League AGM News

8 years ago By Knaphill FC Webmaster

Domestic Cup Draws

For those who were not at the AGM, the draws for the opening two rounds of the EL Records Premier Challenge Cup and the Lemon Recordings Division One Challenge Cup are attached.

The draws for the opening rounds of the Reserve Challenge Cup and the Grant-McLellan Youth Cup will be made at the initial Management Committee Meeting for the new season on 12 July.

Premier Challenge Cup

1st Round (9 Matches 23 Clubs receive byes)

Horley Town v Eversley
Banstead Athletic v Hayes Gate
Chessington & Hook United v Hanworth Villa
Colliers Wood United v Egham Town
Knaphill v Molesey
Sandhurst Town v Chertsey Town
Mole Valley SCR v Sheerwater
Cove v Epsom & Ewell
Badshot Lea v Chobham

2nd Round (16 Matches)

Croydon Municipal v Guildford City
Colliers Wood United or Egham Town v Chessington & Hook United or Hanworth Villa
Cove or Epsom & Ewell v Worcester Park
Warlingham v Knaphill or Molesey
Farleigh Rovers v Cobham
Bookham v Hartley Wintney
Badshot Lea or Chobham v Croydon
Horley Town or Eversley v Wembley
South Park v Ash United
Frimley Green v Staines Lammas
Banstead Athletic or Hayes Gate v Bedfont Sports
Mole Valley SCR or Sheerwater or Westfield
Raynes Park Vale v Farnborough North End
Farnham Town v Feltham
Sandhurst Town or Chertsey Town v Dorking
Camberley Town v CB Hounslow United

Lemon Recordings Division One Challenge Cup

1st Round (4 Matches 12 Clubs receive byes)

Bedfont Sports v Westfield
Hartley Wintney v Frimley Green
Warlingham v Feltham
Chobham v Knaphill

2nd Round (8 Matches)

Sheerwater v Warlingham or Feltham
Croydon Municipal v Staines Lammas
Chobham or Knaphill v Bedfont Sports or Westfield
Eversley v Farnbororugh North End
CB Hounslow United v Worcester Park
Hayes Gate v Farnham Town
South Park v Cobham
Farleigh Rovers v Hartley Wintney or Frimley Green

Other News

The constitution for next season is confirmed as 21 clubs in the Premier Division and 20 in Division One.

From last season, North Greenford United have left us, on promotion whilst, sadly, Bedfont FC has disbanded. The only new club in the Premier Division is Mole Valley SCR, promoted from Division One.

In Division One, we lose Mole Valley, as mentioned above, along with Crescent Rovers and Coulsdon United, both going to the Surrey Elite League. We welcome Farnborough North End, on a sideways move from the Wessex League, and Hayes Gate, who have been promoted from the Middlesex County League and who will be playing their home matches at Hanwell Town FC.

The Reserve constitution will consist of 14 clubs whilst the Grant-McLellan Youth Cup has so far attracted 16 definite entries. The draw for the opening rounds of the Reserve Challenge Cup and the Youth Cup will be made on 12 July at the first Management Meeting of the new season.

On the Management side, General Secretary Les Pharo has stood down in anticipation of becoming the Chairman of Surrey County FA. Attempting to fill Les’s shoes, which will be no easy task, is Alan Constable who will combine the job with that of Fixtures Secretary. Les, very deservedly, has been made a Vice-President of the League.

Other changes include a welcome to Ian Hart replacing Vic Skilton as the Referees’ Assessment Co-ordinator, and Mike Ellsmore, of Sandhurst Town, who will take up the vacant role of Press Secretary.

By rotation, Sandra Charlton has stood down as Division One Club rep and she will be replaced by Ken Reed of Cobham FC

Roger King from Cove FC will be co-opted to the Management Committee on 12 July as website co-ordinator, which should mean that Saturday evening results are available as soon as possible after matches have been completed.

Following the AGM, all the clubs received their various awards. As well as the usual league and cup honours, the following presentations were made by President Ron Monkley and Chairman, John Bennett

Programme of the season (Premier Div): Molesey FC

Programme of the season (Div 1): Knaphill FC

Best Administered Club (Premier Div): Wembley FC

Best Administered Club (Div 1): Knaphill

** Wembley did not incur a single fine all season, whilst Knaphill attracted just one for £10)

Sportsmanship Award (Premier Division): Colliers Wood United

Sportsmanship Award (Div 1): Coulsdon United

Sportsmanship Award (Reserve Division): Knaphill

Leading Scorers:

Premier Division – Dave Lawrence, North Greenford United (38 goals)

Division One – Jay Holden, Mole Valley SCR (42 goals)

Reserve Division – Tommy Mooney, Staines Lammas (17 goals)

Matches in the new season will commence on Saturday 7 August

Look the part with adidas Locker Room

Sat 19 Jan
First Team Walton & Hersham
League 15:00
Sat 26 Jan
League 15:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors