Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Knebworth Football Club

View

Players Wanted

3 months ago By Stuart Biddle

Knebworth F.C. are looking to offer football activities to more people in the 2017/18 season.

Knebworth Football Club is a Charter Standard Development Club based in Knebworth, using winter training facilities in nearby Stevenage, with teams for boys and girls from the age of 3 through to veterans.

:: GIRLS FOOTBALL

2017/18 Girls Under 8/9 Development (School years 3/4 from Sept. 2017)
Please email Richard Thom; richard.thom@knebworthfc.co.uk

2017/18 Under 10/11 Lionesses (School years 5/6 from Sept. 2017)
Please email Fiona Davies; fionajaynedavies@yahoo.com

2017/18 Girls Under 16 Wildcats (School years 10/11 from Sept. 2017)
Please email Stu Townsend; stuart072@mac.com

:: YOUTH FOOTBALL

2017/18 Under 4s (Nursery from Sept. 2017)
Please email Clare Biddle; secretary@knebworthfc.co.uk

2017/18 Under 5s (Reception from Sept. 2017)
Please email Frankie Hughes; babybuntings@outlook.com

2017/18 Under 6s (School year 1 from Sept. 2017)
Please email Mark Jeffrey; markjeffery1994@aol.co.uk

2017/18 Under 7s (School year 2 from Sept. 2017)
Please email Carrie Ambrose; carrie_annie@hotmail.com

2017/18 Under 8s (School year 3 from Sept. 2017)
Please email Beverley Vincent; bev@meadowview.io

2017/18 Under 9s (School year 4 from Sept. 2017)
Please email Alison Brown; a.brown@tvmlab.co.uk

2017/18 Under 10s (School year 5 from Sept. 2017)
Please email Abigail Rawling; abirawling@hotmail.co.uk

2017/18 Under 11s (School year 6 from Sept. 2017)
Please email Nicki Boyle; nicki@sinceyesterday.co.uk

2017/18 Under 12s (School year 7 from Sept. 2017)
Please email Adrian Needham; adrian.needham@hdnwines.co.uk

2017/18 Under 13s (School year 8 from Sept. 2017)
Please email Tracie Hazell; chloeamyaaron@hotmail.com

2017/18 Under 14s (School year 9 from Sept. 2017)
Please email Sean Westcott; kyfc.tigers@hotmail.co.uk

:: SENIORS FOOTBALL

2017/18 Seniors
Playing open age football (age 16+) on Saturday afternoons, or U18s on Sundays, and training on Wednesday nights. Please email seniors@knebworthfc.co.uk.

:: COACHES
Knebworth Football Club are always looking to add to their volunteer coaching team.

Coaching football to children is both fun and rewarding and is open to anyone to apply.

:: 7 benefits of coaching your child’s team:
1. You’ll get to spend more time with your child
2. You’ll expand your social network (and we don’t just mean your Facebook friends)
3. You’ll develop new skills
4. You’ll learn and re-learn life lessons
5. You’ll get a work out too (and be a good role model)
6. You’ll come away with a sense of pride and accomplishment
7. You’ll have fun!

We support all our coaches in their continued development through FA courses and pay for a CRC check, FA Level 1 Course, FA Emergency Aid Course and FA Safeguarding Children Workshop - all required as part of the Charter Standard clubs scheme.

If you're interested in working with any of our teams, or would like more information, then we’d love to talk to you so please get in contact with us:
Stuart Biddle - stuart.biddle@knebworthfc.co.uk
Sean Westcott - sean.westcott@knebworthfc.co.uk
Tony Clare - tony.clare@knebworthfc.co.uk
Nick Jeffrey - nick.jeffrey@knebworthfc.co.uk

Updated 16:46 - 13 Feb 2018 by Sean Westcott

Where next?

Girls Under 9's - FREE football training sessions FREE football training sessions at Woolmer Green from Saturday 23 June 2018 at 9.30am until the summer holiday.
Safeguarding KNEBWORTH FOOTBALL CLUB - KEEPING FOOTBALL SAFE & ENJOYABLE

Comments

Loading comments

Results
Sat 19 May
a
First team Broadfields
League C – C
C
Sat 12 May
h
First team Bushey Sports Club
League W – L
C
h
Reserve team Buntingford Town res
League W – L
C
Thu 10 May
a
League C – C
C
Tue 8 May
a
League 3 – 0
L
Mon 7 May
h
Reserve team Lings Elite
Cup 3 – 8
L
Sat 5 May
h
League P – P
P
h
First team FC Lemsford
League 1 – 3
L

News sponsors

Club sponsors