Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Leek Town app

View

FA CUP BRINGS TRIP INTO THE UNKNOWN

4 months ago By Stevie R

The draws for the opening rounds of the FA Cup and FA Trophy have been announced today.

In the Emirates FA Cup Preliminary Round Blues have been drawn away at either Litherland REMYCA or Charnock Richard, both of the Hallmark Securities North West Counties League Premier Division.

It could prove a tricky tie with Charnock Richard finishing 6th in the table last season and Litherland having won promotion as runners-up in the First Division. Either way Blues will be playing opposition they haven't faced before.

The match will be played on Saturday 25th August and the winners will receive 32890 and the losers £960 under the FA's new increased FA Cup prize fund.

In the Buildbase FA Trophy we kick-off our campaign in the Preliminary Round with a home tie against more familiar opponents in the form of either Loughbrough Dynamo or Market Drayton Town. The winners will receive £3,000.

In the FA Youth Cup we have been drawn away to Rushall Olympic, tie to be played in the week commencing Monday 3rd September.

FA Cup round dates are as follows:

Preliminary Round Saturday 25th August
First Round Qualifying Saturday 8th September
Second Round Qualifying Saturday 22nd September
Third Round Qualifying Saturday 6th October
Fourth Round Qualifying Saturday 20th October
First Round Proper Saturday 10th November

FA Trophy round dates are as follows:

Preliminary Round Saturday 13th October
First Round Qualifying Saturday 27th October
Second Round Qualifying Saturday 10th November
Third Round Qualifying Saturday 24th December
First Round Proper Saturday 15th December

Updated 18:50 - 15 Jul 2018 by Jon Eeles

Where next?

REVISED FRIENDLY SCHEDULE - CHRIS MCMULLEN TROPHY PRE SEASON SCHEDULE KICKS OFF ON THURSDAY 12 JULY
NPL ACADEMY LEARN MORE ABOUT THE LEEK TOWN EDUCATION & FOOTBALL ACADEMY

Comments

Loading comments

Up your game with easyfundraising

Fixtures
Sat 17 Nov
a
Leek Town U12 Girls Wyrley Pumas
League 10:00
h
Leek Town U16 Girls Bradwell FC
League 10:30
a
Leek Town U15 Girls Walsall Wood
League 10:30
a
Leek Town U12 Girls Devil Hednesford Town
League 10:30
a
First Colne
League 15:00
Sun 18 Nov
a
Leek Town U15 Abbey Hulton United
League 09:30
h
Leek Town Ladies First Walsall Ladies or Pelsall Villa Colts
Cup 14:00
h
Leek Town U15 Tigers Stone Hammers
League 14:00
a
Leek Town U14 Kidsgrove FC Rangers
League 14:00
a
Leek Town U13 Pumas Cheadle SMU Blue
League 14:00
h
Leek Town U13 FC Stoke
League 14:00
h
Leek Town U12 The Bantams
League 14:00
Tue 20 Nov
h
Cup 19:45
Wed 21 Nov
h
Leek Town Academy Radcliffe Borough (Blue)
League 13:00
Sat 24 Nov
h
Leek Town U12 Girls Hednesford Town Girls
League 10:00
h
Leek Town U16 Girls Stafford Town
League 10:30
a
Leek Town U15 Girls Port Vale
League 13:00
a
Leek Town U12 Girls Devil Wyrley Panthers
League 13:00
a
Leek Town U14 Girls Hednesford Town
League 14:00
a
First Mossley
League 15:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors