NEW DATE FOR VALE FRIENDLY

5 years ago By Stevie R

The pre-season friendly against Port Vale at Harrison Park has been rescheduled.

The match which was due to take place on Saturday 28th July with a 1pm kick-off will instead now be on Wednesday 1st August at 7.45pm.

Blues pre-season friendly schedule now looks like this:

Fri 13th July Ball Haye Green (A) 7.45
Sat 14th July Ilkeston FC (H) 3.00
Fri 20th July Crewe Alexandra (H) 7.45
Tue 31st July Alsager Town (A) 7.45
Wed 1st Aug Port Vale (H) 7.45
Sat 4th Aug Buxton (A) 3.00
Sat 11th Aug AFC Fylde (H) 3.00

Lee Casswell's (pictured) squad report back for training tomorrow at Horton with around 25 players expected to take part including most of last seasons squad along with a clutch of new signings and trialists.

Full details of new signings will hopefully be released on Wednesday.

Where next?

FA CHARTER STANDARD DEVELOPMENT CLUB AWARD Leek Town FC's progress as a Charter Standard club since January 2011 has been recognised by Staffordshire FA in selecting it as the winner of its FA Charter Standard Development Club Award 2012.
JUNE MONTHLY DRAW RESULTS The Leek Town Monthly Draw for June was made at Harrison Park on Thursday and the results are as follows:

Comments

Loading comments
Fixtures
Sat 22 Jul
h
Friendly 15:00
Sun 23 Jul
a
Leek Town Ladies Walsall Ladies
Friendly 11:00
a
First Leek CSOB
Friendly 14:00
Tue 25 Jul
a
Friendly 19:45
Fri 28 Jul
h
Friendly 19:30

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors