Leek Town

Club News

Join the club

NEW DATE FOR VALE FRIENDLY

By Stevie R, Monday July 2

The pre-season friendly against Port Vale at Harrison Park has been rescheduled.

The match which was due to take place on Saturday 28th July with a 1pm kick-off will instead now be on Wednesday 1st August at 7.45pm.

Blues pre-season friendly schedule now looks like this:

Fri 13th July Ball Haye Green (A) 7.45
Sat 14th July Ilkeston FC (H) 3.00
Fri 20th July Crewe Alexandra (H) 7.45
Tue 31st July Alsager Town (A) 7.45
Wed 1st Aug Port Vale (H) 7.45
Sat 4th Aug Buxton (A) 3.00
Sat 11th Aug AFC Fylde (H) 3.00

Lee Casswell's (pictured) squad report back for training tomorrow at Horton with around 25 players expected to take part including most of last seasons squad along with a clutch of new signings and trialists.

Full details of new signings will hopefully be released on Wednesday.

Where next?

JUNE MONTHLY DRAW RESULTS The Leek Town Monthly Draw for June was made at Harrison Park on Thursday and the results are as follows:
FA CHARTER STANDARD DEVELOPMENT CLUB AWARD Leek Town FC's progress as a Charter Standard club since January 2011 has been recognised by Staffordshire FA in selecting it as the winner of its FA Charter Standard Development Club Award 2012.

Comments

Loading comments
Fixtures
May 30
a
League 10:30
July 11
a
Friendly 15:00
July 14
a
Friendly 19:30
July 18
a
Friendly 15:00
July 21
a
Friendly 19:30
July 24
a
Friendly 19:30