Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Leyland Morris Men

View

Information Sheet 30th April 2018

2 months ago By David Rowland

Busy, Busy, Busy


INFORMATION SHEET w/c MONDAY, 30th APRIL, 2018

Monday, 7th May
NO PRACTICE – public holiday

Saturday, 12th May Balshaw’s High School Spring Fair
Names: S.Bonnet, Sue Jennings, M.Halliday
M.Bailey, G.Carson, B.Freedman, R.Hill, S.Johnston (?), R.Smith,
D.Thompson, A.Tipping
Kit: YELLOW sash on LEFT shoulder, shoes & bellpads
Venue: Balshaw’s HS, Church Road, LEYLAND, PR25 3AH
Meet: FOR 1pm

Monday, 14th May
Next practice session

Thursday, 17th May Leyland Methodist ‘Together on Thursdays’ Group
Names: L.Daniels, M.Halliday, D.Rowland
G.Carson, B.Freedman (?), R.Hill, S.Johnston (?), R.Smith, D.Thompson,
H.van Dijk
Kit: BLUE sash on LEFT shoulder, shoes & bellpads
Venue: Methodist Community Centre, Turpin Green, LEYLAND, PR25 3HA
Meet: FOR 1pm
Details: One of our music/song/dance extravaganzas.
N.B. If anyone would like to join with the TOTS group for lunch at
12 noon, you need to let Mike know by email or text a.s.a.p. (as he’ll be
away until 12th May)

Monday, 21st May
Next practice session and next Info.Sheet.

Programme 2018
Further bookings coming soon are:-
Saturday, 26th May at Hough Lane, Leyland at the Heritage Shop
Saturday, 9th June at a Birthday Party at Leyland (evening)
Sunday, 1st July at Croston Open Gardens (afternoon)

**Dates of when you’re likely to be away on holiday would also be a big help.**

Events we’ve had to decline include:-
Sunday, 22nd April at Ferrari’s Restaurant, Longridge with Longridge Brass Band
Wednesday, 2nd May at Dolphinholme WI
Monday, 7th May at Scortopn Bikes & Barrows Festival
Sunday, 10th June at Derian House Children’s Hospice Gala, Chorley
Saturday, 23rd June at Lytham Club Day

Odds & Ends
1. Re. Monday, 23rd April: a big thank you from Walton-le-Dale Primary School’s After School Club and a generous donation of £50.

Updated 21:06 - 27 Apr 2018 by David Rowland

Comments

Loading comments

5 sports clubs amongst winners in the Jewson Building Better Communities competition.