Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Loughborough Dynamo FC


2017-18 Divisional Make Up Announced

1 year ago By John Bryson

The FA Leagues Committee has confirmed the club allocations for Step 3 and 4.

As at the end of the 2016-17 season, five teams leave Division One South of the Evo-Stik Northern Premier League.

Relegated are Northwich Victoria and Rugby Town. AFC Rushden and Diamonds are moved sideways to the Southern League. Champions Shaw Lane AFC and play off winners Witton Albion are promoted to the Premier Division.

Three of the new clubs join as champions. Peterborough Sports arrive from the United Counties League, Cleethorpes Town from the Northern Counties East League, while Alvechurch won the Midland League.

Corby Town are relegated to Division One South from the Premier Division. Ilkeston FC were also relegated from the Premier Division and originally allocated to Division One South. However, ongoing problems at Ilkeston meant that the club was not given a licence to operate at Step 4 level. Consequently, Goole Town are not relegated from Division One North. Frickley Athletic were initially allocated to Division One North after their relegation from the Premier Division, but will now feature in Division One South in the new season, which kicks off on Saturday August 12th.

Updated 14:45 - 13 Jun 2017 by John Bryson

Where next?

Dynamo's First Training Session Loughborough Dynamo's first pre season training session has been arranged.
Pre Season Dates Available Loughborough Dynamo have two pre season dates available for matches.


Loading comments

Sat 28 Apr
1st Team Alvechurch
League 2 – 3
Tue 24 Apr
1st Team Coalville Town
Cup 2 – 2
Sat 21 Apr
1st Team Newcastle Town
League 0 – 0
Tue 17 Apr
1st Team Gresley FC
League 2 – 2
Sat 14 Apr
1st Team Stamford
League 1 – 1

News sponsors


Club sponsors