Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Magherafelt Sky Blues Football Club


Sky Blues Old Boys Squads Named

7 years ago By Anthony Campbell

Magherafelt Sky Blues will be holding a Sky Blues Old Boys mini knock-out tournament at Spires Park on Saturday 14th August.

This mini knock-out tournament will officially mark the start of the club's 40th Anniversary since its formation in 1970. This will be an excellent opportunity for those players who have played for the club over the past 40 years to make an appearance in the shirt they used to wear.

The all important squad list is here. Check out which squad you are in.I hope there will be no secret training camps this week! Should be great craic. Any player not fully confirmed has a star beside their name and team captain in capitals.

Team Younger... Vs.. Team Mc Kay. Kick Off 12pm (25mins each way)


1,Gregory Cahoon
2,Jack Rankin
3,Darren O hagan
4,Sean Monaghan
5,Glenn Robinson
6,Jim Sanderson* injured but will attend
7,Ronan Rocks
8,Tony Lupari
10,Peter Donnelly
11,John Ludlow
12,Steven Mc Sorley
13,Joe Mulholland
14,JL Evans
15,Niall Bryson*
16,Paul Gribben
17. Brian McAleese*


1,Mickey Devlin (Killowen)
2,Paul Cartin*
3,Tony Mc Kee
5,David O Connor
6,Brian Martin
7,Paul Collins
8,Mickey Devlin*(highfield)
9,Mark Evans
10,Brian Holmes
11,Paddy Breen
12,Declan O Neill(hooker)
13,Declan Mallon
14,Gerry Kelly*
15,Ryan Mc Erlain
16,Charlie Conway*
17,Geoff Booth

Team Quinner Vs Team Campbell/O'Neill KO 1-30pm (25mins each way)


1,Mark Mc Geehan
2,Gary Brown
3,Denver Young
4,Ciaran O Neill
5,Barry Gillis
6,Raymond Biggar
7,Cormac Art
9,Stuart Mc Erlain
10,Mark Mc Elwee*
11,Brian Beattie
12,John Mc Erlain
13,Colm Mc Kee
14,Paul Walls
15,Mickey Brown
16. Tommy Maynes
17,Eunan O Donnell


1,Thomas Martin
2,Connor Donnelly
3,Steven Jordan
4,Mickey Mc Groogan
6,Enda Taylor
7,Liam Mc Elhone
8,Declan Heron
9,John Mc Guckin
10,Chris Bradley
11,Eamonn Lennox
12,Ray Monaghan
13,Mark Irvine*
14,Darren Mawhinney*
15,Paul Lupari
16,Aidan Shaw*
17. Paul Taylor*

There will be a 15 minute each way game between the two losing sides at 2-40pm to see which TEAM CAPTAIN will be presented with the dreaded wooden spoon in brysons afterwards.

The Final will take place at 3-30pm with the winner crowned GOLDEN OLDIES,this match will be 25-minutes each way.

all games finishing a draw will be decided in a sudden death penalty shoot-out.

still time for anyone not on the list to contact us if they wish to play
just phone 07799897930.

Where next?

Magherafelt Sky Blues 2010/11 Club Merchandise Now Available A complete range of Magherafelt Sky Blues 2010/11 Club Merchandise is now available at Sportique in Magherafelt.
Golf Day Success Sky Blues Annual Golf Day at Ronan Valley proved a total winner this year.

Mon 16 May
Under 14 - 2003 Ballymoney Youth
Cup 2 – 5

News sponsors


Club sponsors