Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Mavericks Rugby Club app




View Fixture »

Next fixture

1st XV vs
The team »

Team info

Mavericks Team: Charles Gibbs, Stuart Browne, Rhyse Gonsalves, Jack Hibberd, Billy Ringwood, Tobias Tay-Smith, Franklin Bruno, Andy Kite, John Hibberd, Mark Jordan, Michael Anon-Calvo, Casey Morgan, Zac Arkett, Louis Poynter, Brad Jordan, Hugo Franklin, Miles Fletcher.

Welcome to Mavericks Rugby

In January 2012 a new team was launched ........ The Mavericks.

The new team was established to uphold the traditional rugby values of friendship, sportsmanship and fair play. Recent seasons have shown us that these values are being eroded, not only at our previous rugby clubs but in other clubs that we have met on a regular basis.

As a traditional rugby team we will still undertake regular training and fixtures and we look forward to having a large pool of players to draw on to honour these.

How many teams do we run?.
Currently we have 2, the new under 16's.
and the 1st XV entering into senior rugby for the first time.

The training sessions will be held every Sunday when there is no match at 11.00.
This will take place at Old Brentwood’s, Ashwells Road, Brentwood, Essex CM15 9SE.

As with any rugby club all of the players will be covered by insurance as provided by the RFU and underwritten at Lloyds.

As well as having Essex County RFU level 2 coaching we also have a Saracens coach who has offered his assistance.

The team »

The team

Videos and Photos

View all photos »

1st XV photos

Upminster Sept 2018
36 photos
Basildon Nov 17
51 photos
Basildon Nov 17 By Dick Morgan

Team sponsors


Club sponsors