Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Millbrook A.F.C app


Millbrook A.F.C Club Directory

The club was established in 1888 and joined the South Western League in 1980 after competing at a local level for nearly a century. In 2007, Millbrook became founder members of the South West Peninsula League after the amalgamation of the Devon County League and the South Western League. However, the club were voluntarily demoted two divisions (to the East Cornwall League, Division One) in 2010 for financial reasons.

The club have a proud league record. We have finished in the top five of the South Western League no less than eleven times of which five of these occasions we finished within the top three. In 1982 we were league runners-up and went on to record seven top five finishes on the trot. The club have reached the second qualifying round of the FA Vase on two occasions since 2004. They were knocked out of the competition by Exmouth Town and Newton Abbot respectively.

From the 2014-15 season, we became members of the South West Peninsula League after being promoted from the East Cornwall League after a 4-year absence.

The club play our football at Jenkins Park, named after the late great Reg Jenkins who was a Millbrook resident and former Football league inside forward who noteably played for Plymouth Argyle, Exeter City, Torquay United and Rochdale with whom he went on to become their highest ever goal scorer and greatest ever player.

The first team is managed by former player Ryan Swiggs, who enters his sixth year as manager and boaststed a record of the First Team never finishing out of the top 6 in his tenure (until last season). During his six-year spell in charge, the club has gained two promotions, reached the East Cornwall League Cup Final and set a new club record by scoring 104 goals in the 2011-12 season.

Where next?

Club Directory Joined SWP : 2014 from East Cornwall Premier League (Were also members 2007 to 2010) Manager : Ryan

Video Advertising