MASSIVE news from Perth WA

5 years ago By Andy Jenkinson

Ryan Dowse offered seasons contract with Swanbourne cc

Ryan Dowse finds himself with a massive decision to make, stay or go!! Young Dowse and CD both made their tour debuts in Fridays unoffical tour game v Swanbourne/Morley old boys cc. Both lads performed well but it was Ryan, who is only due to be down under for 16 days who shone. He top scored in Morleys 161 all out and also took 2 catches!! For the record he's asked me to post it on our website that its a 100% record, no drops!
The guys at Swanbourne were most impressed and have offered him a position in the side, find him work and a place to live!
JANET WATCH THIS SPACE!!!!!!!

A good day was had by all and we were presented with a Swanbourne shirt at the end of the game.


For the record the scores were.

Swanbourne/Morley old boys cc
186 all out

Morley 14s/Dowse & Dyer cc
161 all out

Where next?

Great day at Morley Perth WA England win down under.
Willows Function Room for hire Don't forget the Willows is available throughout the year for all your party needs. Drop David Dowse a line for further details on availability....so

Comments

Loading comments
Fixtures
Mon 26 Jun
h
League 18:00
Tue 27 Jun
h
League 18:30
Wed 28 Jun
h
League 18:00
Thu 29 Jun
h
League 18:30
Sat 1 Jul
a
Festival 09:00
h
League 13:00
a
League 13:00
h
League 13:30
Sun 2 Jul
h
U11s Leeds League Methley CC - Under 11
League 09:30
a
League 10:00
h
Cup 13:00
a
Cup 13:30
Tue 4 Jul
h
Morley Mavericks NTT Warriors
League 18:30
Wed 5 Jul
h
League 18:00
Thu 6 Jul
a
League 18:30
Sat 8 Jul
a
League 13:00
h
League 13:00
a
League 13:30

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors