Umpire Level 1 Courses for the new season 2017/2018

3 weeks ago By Jason Sweby

Umpire Level 1 Courses coming up in the new season 2017/18

The following courses have been organised by DHUA to enable Clubs to plan umpire development and to encourage anyone interested in becoming an umpire to gain the appropriate initial qualification.

All four courses are now on the website available for bookings : http://www.englandhockey.co.uk/courses.asp?section=296§ionTitle=Find+a+Course

The deadlines are Wednesday 11th October (22nd Oct), Wednesday 25th October (5th Nov), Wednesday 14th February (25th Feb 2018), Wednesday 7th March (18th March 2018) or until full. Places are first come first served and only secure when booked and paid for online. Minimum participants is 14.

Details of the courses are as follows:

Sunday 22nd October 2017 at University of St Mark & St John, Derriford Rd, Plymouth PL6 8BH

Sunday 5th November 2017 at University of Exeter Sport Park, Stocker Road, Exeter, Devon,
EX4 4QN

Sunday 25th February 2018 at University of St Mark & St John, Derriford Rd, Plymouth PL6 8BH

Sunday 18th March 2018 at University of Exeter Sport Park, Stocker Road, Exeter, Devon,
EX4 4QN

Please be advised bookings must be made in the name of the participant – bookings cannot be made on behalf of someone else. Guidance for those having trouble with the booking process is available at the link above.

The tutors will be Bob Whitell and/or Peter Hammond.

Please send any queries to umpiring@englandhockey.co.uk

Updated 15:01 - 26 Jun 2017 by Jason Sweby

Where next?

Training dates for 2017-18 season Fitness and hockey training resumes in August

Comments

Loading comments
Fixtures
Sun 3 Sep
a
Men's 1st XI Plymouth Marjon
Tournament 10:00
Sat 9 Sep
h
Ladies 1st XI Ashmoor
Pre-season 10:45
a
Men's 1st XI Plymouth Marjon
Friendly 15:00
Sat 16 Sep
a
Men's 1st XI Duchy
Friendly 12:00

Affiliations

Club sponsor