Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Oxford & Bletchington Nondescripts app


Awards Night - The results are in...

3 months ago By Garry Adamson

Arfan Ahmed bags 1st team player accolade

The awards presentation night was held on the 13th October and here are the results:

1st team player of the year - Arfan Ahmed - finishing as the leading wicket taker in Division 3 and the joint leading wicket taker in the whole Cherwell League. Arfan bagged an impressive 46 wickets at an average of 14.6.

2nd team player of the year - Rashique Ahmed - he took an impressive 35 wickets at an average of 16.89 including a best of 5 for 22. He was the 2nd leading wicket taker in Division 7.

3rd team player of the year - Saleem Mohammed - Saleem was a 3rd team stalwart this season and captained the side when Jon missed games. He scored runs and always bowled his heart out even when injured. A good all round performance.

Batting Award - Garry Adamson for his 128 v Great Brickhill.

Bowling Award - Arfan Ahmed - for his 5 for 15 vs Banbury.

Young Player of the year - Phillipa Dellar - broke into the 3rd team and performed excellently in county cricket. A future star.

Clubman of the year - Toukeer Ahmed - a model of commitment playing all 18 league games, every midweek t20 match and a positive contribution to the club that was very much appreciated.

Well done to all the award winners.

Updated 17:02 - 17 Jan 2019 by Garry Adamson

Where next?

CLUB AGM - December 3rd - 8pm Have a say in the running of your club
Thanks to Smiths of Bletchington for their support Club would like to thank main sponsor


Loading comments

Sat 9 Jun
League 161/9 – 187/9
Sat 2 Jun
2nd XI Horspath 4
League 143/4 – 140
Sat 26 May
League 126 – 192/7

News sponsors

Club sponsors