Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Reading Abbey RFC

View

Match Reports

November 2017

Sun 26 Nov, 11:00, Friendly
West Country victory for Abbey U13s

West Country victory for Abbey U13s

2 weeks ago

By David Rodger

‘How the West was Won’ - Complete performance by small squad

Sun 12 Nov, 11:00, Friendly
Abbey U13s “A Game of Two Halves” vs Oxford Quins

Abbey U13s “A Game of Two Halves” vs Oxford Quins

4 weeks ago

By David Rodger

'Goose' scores two golden eggs

Sun 5 Nov, 11:00, Friendly
Total Performance by Abbey at Sutton &Epsom

Total Performance by Abbey at Sutton &Epsom

1 month ago

By David Rodger

Abbey U13s deliver from the off

October 2017

Sun 22 Oct, 11:00, Friendly
A sting in the tail

A sting in the tail

1 month ago

By David Rodger

Abbey strike back at Wasps with their own (Oscar) Buzz Bee

Sun 15 Oct, 11:00, Friendly
U13s produce powerful display vs Reeds Weybridge in 9-3 home victory

U13s produce powerful display vs Reeds Weybridge in 9-3 home victory

1 month ago

By David Rodger

Expansive passing game to the fore

Sun 8 Oct, 11:00, Festival
Big learnings & Mixed results at Reading RFC festival U13s

Big learnings & Mixed results at Reading RFC festival U13s

2 months ago

By David Rodger

Abbey U13s win one and lose two, but improved performance by all

Sun 1 Oct, 11:00, Friendly
U13s defend ‘Fortress Abbey’ with victory over strong Hungerford team

U13s defend ‘Fortress Abbey’ with victory over strong Hungerford team

2 months ago

By David Rodger

Abbey come out on top in an exciting end-to-end match

September 2017

Sun 24 Sep, 11:00, Friendly
Sun 17 Sep, 11:00, Friendly
Abbey U13s tough out an away win

Abbey U13s tough out an away win

2 months ago

By David Rodger

Hard fought win in Wimbledon

Sun 10 Sep, 11:00, Friendly
Abbey U13s opening victory

Abbey U13s opening victory

3 months ago

By David Rodger

U13s win their first Junior match

Fixtures
Sat 16 Dec
a
1st Team Wallingford
League TBC
h
2nd XV (Abbots) Henley 3XV
League TBC
a
3rd Team (Friars) Wallingford II
League TBC
h
4th Team (Monks) High Wycombe III
League TBC
Sun 17 Dec
a
U16s TBC
Friendly 11:00
a
Friendly 11:00
a
U14s Buckingham
Friendly 11:00
a
U13s Maidenhead
Friendly 11:00
h
U17/18 As Farnborough
Friendly 13:30

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors