Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Sandown & Shanklin RFC app


Sandown & Shanklin RFC - Awards Night

6 months ago By SSRFC Webmaster

A fantastic night was had by all who attended the End of Season Dinner & Dance.

Over 60 players, supporters and better halves made it to the annual End of Season Dinner & Dance. A massive thank you to Charlotte Lock-Dean for organising the evening, which was very well attended and capped off a good season for the Hurricanes. After an excellent three course meal, Volunteer awards were handed out for their efforts throughout the season: Graham Thomas, Bill Macpherson, Tommy Booth, Simon Swallow, John Gilfillan, John Buckingham, Sam Rees, Sam Flux, Harrison Booth, Angie Thomas, Kim Booth, Nikki Buckingham, Elizabeth Gilfillan, Charlotte Lock-Dean, Emma Kulik and Theadora.

The following were the awards for the players through this Season:

Players Player of the Season: Cameron Mitchell
Forward of the Year: Adam Tyas
Back of the year: Jack Wedderkop
Most Improved Player of the Year: Henry Bagnall
Tackler of the Year: Harry Hopper
1st XV Captains Tankard: Sam Flux
Kicking Cup: To be contested

2nd XV Player of the Year: Liam Little
Veteran player of the Year: Gregor Dean

Updated 09:16 - 22 May 2018 by SSRFC Webmaster

Where next?

SSRFC - Privacy Policy May 25th 2018 sees the introduction of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).
Sandown & Shanklin RFC Appoint New Head Coach for 2018/19 Season At their AGM on Tuesday 15th May 2018, Sandown & Shanklin RFC appointed Damion Marriott as their head coach for the forthcoming 2018/19 season.


Loading comments

Quilter Kids First Champions winner – November: Hinckley RFC

Sat 5 Jan
1st XV Eastleigh II
League TBC
League 14:30
Sat 12 Jan
1st XV Basingstoke
League TBC
League 14:30

News sponsors


Club sponsors