2017 AGM matters

1 month ago By John Curzon

RFU advice, subs, officers


The RFU’s Governance Committee continues to be concerned about the number of rugby clubs that continue to have unincorporated legal status and the consequent personal financial risk to their committee members and officers. The RFU recommends that all clubs incorporate.
The RFU recommends that clubs regularly review their constitution to ensure it is still fit for purpose.

This is why the last AGM passed the resolution :

This meeting recognises that the Club needs to reorganise on a Limited Liability basis. It further instructs the Secretary to report back regarding the most appropriate structure to achieve that objective.

Subscriptions for 2017/18

Adult : £90 if paid by end of September else £120
Student : £70 if paid by end of September else £90

Non Playing :-
Vice President : £100 minimum
Patron : £110 (includes season ticket)
Social : £40

Season Ticket : £50
Business Patron : £250

Executive Committee 2017/2018

President : Clive Oldham
Chairman : Ged Gurney
Secretary : John Curzon
Treasurer : Roger Dyson
Chief Executive : Stewart Bertenshaw
Chairman of Rugby : to be appointed later by Executive Committee
Chairman of Ground : Stewart Bertenshaw
Chairman of M/J : Neil Wakefield
Membership Sec : Ian Kelsall
County Rep : Martin Wroe
Exec Member : Andrew Provan
Exec Member : Tony Kirkham
Exec Member : Nick Wroe
Exec Member Mark Smith

Updated 21:47 - 2 Jun 2017 by Tony Kirkham

Where next?

The 12's return to Twickenham Stockport fly the flag for Manchester
Mini Junior Trophy Haul A fantastic weekend for the M&J teams resulted in three age groups winning their Cheshire finals and the under 10’s winning the Wilmslow Festival.


Loading comments
Sat 5 Aug
Pre-season 15:00
Sat 12 Aug
1st XV Longton
Pre-season 15:00

News sponsor