Sutton Town AFC was formed in August 2007 and started life in the Central Midlands Premier Division. Jason Blunt the manager at the time resigned in late August 2007.


In their second season, 2008/09, The Snipes won the League Cup, finished runners-up in the Floodlit Cup and achieved a sixth place finish.

In the 2009/10 season, Sutton Town were pipped to the league title by Louth Town. The club also entered the FA Vase but were knocked out in the Second Qualifying Round, away at Sleaford Town.

The 2010/11 season proved less fruitful with a lowly bottom half finish but the club did celebrate 125 years of Sutton Town football.

Now into the 2011/12 season things are looking bright with the appointment of ex-snipes legends, Dean Short and Dean Mitchell, has manager and assistant manager and a totally new re-vamped squad and comittee.

The club play on the ground which was occupied by Sutton Town FC and which is a modern neatly built ground which was opened by MP Geoff Hoon.

Sutton Town AFC's nickname is The Snipes, nicknamed after the bird featured on the coat of arms of the former Sutton-in-Ashfield Urban District Council.


Club sponsors