Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Tara Gaelic Football Club


Senior Men - Match centre

Fulham Irish
Sun 28 Mar 15:00 - Cup Walkover winner: Fulham Irish

Fulham Irish 1-11 Tara 0-05

Tara started the 2010 in disappointing fashion on Sunday afternoon minus a few regulars who were missing in action from the race night that weekend.

The game started very tentatively, as both sides struggled to settle. After a few misses, the open score came from Tara in the 10th minute, a fine effort from Steven Brady. Fulham Irish replied straight away, a fluent move upfield found John McDaid and he swung over a point. Colin Smyth quickly followed up with an effort from the left before McDaid scruffily added another point. Brady added another point for Tara before Fulham’s Noel Nicholson scored from the right to extend the lead. The half ended with points exchanged between Michael O'Flionn and Daniel Gallagher-Henry, leaving the half time score 0-05 to 0-03 in favour of Fulham Irish.

The second half started with another Fulham point through McDaid which was quickly cancelled by a fine effort from Enda Kenny. Tara followed up with another point through Conor Mone, a score that would prove to be the last of the game for Tara. A Fulham shot for a point which dropped into the net effectively ended the game as a contest. The remainder of the game was dominated by Fulham who added 5 further points.

Tara: A Redican, J Naughten(captain), A Slane, K Kane, B Moriarty, S Brady, M Liston, R Whelan, E Kenny, D Gallagher-Henry, C Mone, D McCarthy, J Harte, D Gallagher, D Redican.

Fulham: D Sheridan, G O'Hare, E O'Hare, J Reilly, A Gibbons(D Maher), O McNeela, O Henry, K McElroy, C McClean, F McVey, M O'Flionn, C Smyth(S McCauley), N Nicholson(D Newell), J Fitzgerald, J McDaid(D Connolly)

5 sports clubs amongst winners in the Jewson Building Better Communities competition.

Team selection

Team selection has not been published for this fixture yet.


Loading comments