Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Thorley Cricket Club


Presentation Evening 2017 - Our Winners

11 months ago By Tim Lamb

A brief round up of the winners from our junior and senior sections at the presentation evening held on 15th September 2017.

2017 – Junior Awards

Under 9 Bowler – Lucas Dordoy and Daniel Laskey
Under 9 Batsman – William Clark
Under 9 Coaches Award – Alex Warren

Under 11 Bowler – James Bayley
Under 11 Batsman – Jake Woodford
Under 11 Coaches Award – Jay Young and Sophie Benson

Under 13 Bowler – Henry Bayley
Under 13 Batsman – Ben Cowper and Isaac Waters
Under 13 Coaches Award – Josh Fox and Will Mitchell

Under 15 Bowler – Luke Branchflower
Under 15 Batsman – Alfie Stephens
Under 15 Coaches Award – Joe Franzini

2017 – Senior Awards

1st Team Players Player – Adam Sydes
1st Team Captain’s Player – Jordan Griggs

2nd Team Players Player – Toby Dellow
2nd Team Captain’s Player – Michael Dellow

Sunday Side Players Player – Sean Pack
Sunday Side Captain’s Player – Jack Lamb

Most Improved Player – Alfie Stephens

Young Player – Ben Cowper

Bowler of the Year – Adam Sydes

Batsman of the Year – John Cooper

Duck Bat – Tim Lamb

Chairman's Award - Mark Dellow

Clubman – Sean Pack

Updated 19:12 - 16 Sep 2017 by Tim Lamb

Where next?

New Clubhouse Fundraiser Fundraising opportunity with Aviva
Presentation Evening 15th September 2017 Adult and junior awards presentation for the 2017 season.


Loading comments

Sun 19 Aug
Sunday XI Stansted
Friendly 13:30
Sat 25 Aug
Saturday 1st XI Stansted I
League 13:30
Saturday 2nd XI Harlow V
League 13:30
Sun 26 Aug
Friendly 13:30
Sat 1 Sep
Saturday 1st XI Little Hallingbury
League 13:30
Saturday 2nd XI Stansted Hall & Elsenham II
League 13:30

News sponsors


Club sponsors