Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Thrumpton Cricket Club app


2017 AGM - Changes of Officers

1 year ago By Mark Sampson

Following last nights well attend AGM at Thrumpton Hall , there have been several changes in roles at the club.

Last night saw Miranda Seymour officially take on the role of Thrumpton Cricket Club President, taking over, following the passing of her mother.

We are also delighted to announce that Thomas Seymour has been appointed as "Patron" of Thrumpton Cricket Club. Thomas has always had a keen interest in the cricket club and we are delighted that he has agreed to take on this role.

The AGM saw current Chairman Rae Shaw, step down from her role. Everyone at the club thanks Rae for all her hard work and support over the last few years.

Taking over a club Chairman is Mark Priestley - more to come from Mark later today!

The 2018 season will also see a change of both 1st team and 2nd team captains.

Adam Pick will be taking over as captain of the 1st XI from the departing Jack Towers.

Dan Huskinson takes on the role of 2nd XI captain, following on from Jon Rye.

We also are delighted to welcome Julie Bailey to the committee as the 2nd Club Welfare Officer. Working in tandem with the clubs current CWO Ellen Sampson.

Full details on the rest of the appointments will follow over the next couple of weeks.

Finally a massive thank you to all those that attended last nights AGM and we look forward to the 2018 season with much excitement!

Updated 11:25 - 5 Dec 2017 by Mark Sampson

Where next?

A Message From The New Thrumpton CC Chairman Following his appointment at last nights AGM, here is a message from the New Thrumpton CC Chairman Mark Priestley!
Your Cricket Club AGM is TONIGHT! Don't forget everyone that the Thrumpton CC AGM takes place tonight at 7:30pm at Thrumpton Hall!


Loading comments

Sun 9 Sep
League 173/4 – 175/3
Sun 2 Sep
League W – L
Sat 1 Sep
League 130 – 133/5

News sponsors


Club sponsors