Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Thurrock FC (Company Reg. 3178069)


First Team - Match centre

Witham Town
R Winn (60'), J Clark (86' Pen)
Full time
Fri 7 Apr 19:45 - The Ryman Football League - North Division Attendance 176

Thurrock 2 Witham Town 0

by Robert Wheeler

Thurrock FC kept their promotion dreams alive with a 2-0 win over Witham Town on Friday night at Ship Lane.

The game started with chances at either end. Jordan Clark had a wild shot which flew wide for the Fleet. Witham produced a long ball which fell to defender Tyler Hayes who scuffed his shot wide.

The game was becoming increasingly scrappy with some end-to-end play. Mark Onyemah’s direct runs causing problems for the visitors defence.

The Town were nearly ahead if it was not for Thurrock’s defence clearing the ball off the line on the 25th minute. Bobby Mason was called into action and some smart blocks to stop Witham taking the lead.

A string of Thurrock corners resulted in Jordan Clark firing an effort high over the bar.

Glenn Poole played a great ball in to Onyemah who fired a powerful shot at goal. However the shot was saved by Reece Paine in the Witham goal.

James Goode was having a good game and made a great block to deny Witham’s forwards getting in.

Onyemah did all the hard work by performing a great run and rounding the keeper but his shot on the open net from a tight angle going wide was not one he would have been proud of.

With the half-time score at 0-0 Thurrock would be disappointed not to be in the lead.

Early in the second half Onyemah was brought down on the edge of the Witham goal. However no decision was given by the referee. It was looking like it was not going to be Thurrock’s day as another opportunity was not taken as Ronnie Winn's shot was placed wide.

Finally on the 60th minute Ronnie Winn headed in to give Thurrock the lead. The team were now playing with belief and continued with more relentless attacks.

Substitute David Cowley tried from ambitious range. However his shot was saved by Paine. Thurrock were controlling the game now and were passing the ball around a lot better.

Onyemah was brought down in the box. This time the referee gave the decision his way and pointed straight to the spot. The penalty was scored by Jordan Clark who secured the victory for the Fleet.

Thurrock are now 3rd in the Ryman North and will play Romford in their next home game on Monday 17th April.

Team: Bobby Mason, Joe Bruce, George Winn, Richard Halle, Mark Onyemah (Jack Barham, 90), James Goode, Craig Hall (David Cowley 46), Glenn Poole, Jordan Clark, Joe Christou, Ronnie Winn
Unused:- Michael Pindy, Connor Wheatley,Remi Sutton
Attendance: 176

Win a share of £250k for your club

Ronnie Winn

Player of the Match

Ronnie Winn

Key moments

Goal Ronnie Winn scores for Thurrock
Scored Penalty Jordan Clark scores a penalty for Thurrock


View 0 new events
90:00 +1:00 Clean Sheet Bonus
Bobby Mason keeps a clean sheet for Thurrock
90:00 +1:00 Player of the Match
Ronnie Winn is awarded player of the match for Thurrock
90:00 Sub On
Jack Barham is substituted on for Thurrock
90:00 Sub Off
Mark Onyemah is substituted off for Thurrock
86:00 Sub On
Temethyo Famajayo is substituted on for Witham Town
86:00 Scored Penalty 2 - 0
Jordan Clark scores a penalty for Thurrock
86:00 Sub Off
Lance Akins is substituted off for Witham Town
80:00 Sub Off
Michael Osei is substituted off for Witham Town
80:00 Sub On
Ryan Imbert is substituted on for Witham Town
67:00 Sub Off
Tom Robinson is substituted off for Witham Town
67:00 Sub On
Scott Kemp is substituted on for Witham Town
60:00 Goal 1 - 0
Ronnie Winn scores for Thurrock
60:00 Assist
Joe Bruce makes an assist for Thurrock
56:00 Yellow Card
Lance Akins is yellow carded for Witham Town
45:01 Sub On
David Cowley is substituted on for Thurrock
45:01 Sub Off
Craig Hall is substituted off for Thurrock
Start of the game
Replay game

As it happened

  • Thurrock
  • Witham Town
  • 0
  • David Cowley Sub On 45:01'
  • Craig Hall Sub Off 45:01'
  • Lance Akins Yellow Card 56:00'
  • Ronnie Winn Goal 60:00'
  • Joe Bruce Assist 60:00'
  • Scott Kemp Sub On 67:00'
  • Tom Robinson Sub Off 67:00'
  • Ryan Imbert Sub On 80:00'
  • Michael Osei Sub Off 80:00'
  • Jordan Clark Scored Penalty 86:00'
  • Temethyo Famajayo Sub On 86:00'
  • Lance Akins Sub Off 86:00'
  • Jack Barham Sub On 90:00'
  • Mark Onyemah Sub Off 90:00'

Team selection

Mason, Bobby Mason, Bobby
Goode, James Goode, James
Winn, George Winn, George
Bruce, Joe Bruce, Joe
Halle, Richard Halle, Richard
Clark, Jordan Clark, Jordan
Winn, Ronnie Winn, Ronnie
Poole, Glenn Poole, Glenn
Christou, Joe Christou, Joe
Onyemah, Mark Onyemah, Mark
Hall, Craig Hall, Craig
Witham Town
  • 1. Reece Paine
  • 2. John Watson
  • 3. Tyler Hayes
  • 4. Michael Osei
  • 5. Lance Akins
  • 6. Lewis Payne
  • 7. Nathan Korenteng
  • 8. Max Bradford
  • 9. Tim Monsheju
  • 10. Ryan Charles
  • 11. Tom Robinson
  • 12. Alex Anderson
  • 13. .
  • 14. Temethyo Famajayo
  • 15. Scott Kemp
  • 16. Ryan Imbert
  • 17. Damien Green

League table

# Team Pl Pts
1. Brightlingsea Regent 46 103
2. Maldon & Tiptree 46 91
3. Thurrock 46 89
4. AFC Hornchurch 46 85
5. Haringey Borough 46 81
6. Bowers & Pitsea 46 78
7. Aveley 46 76

Team sponsors


Club sponsors