Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Wasps FC - Rugby in West London. app


Team Announcement

11 months ago By Holly Foskett

Giselle Mather names team to face Loughborough Lightening in Round 14

This weekend sees the swarm travel to Loughborough to face Loughborough Lightening in round 14 of Tyrrell’s Premier 15s. Their last head to head ended in a 45-5 victory to Wasps FC Ladies, and though not on the home turf of Twyford Avenue, the team will be looking to make the same impact 9 games down the line.

With the Women’s Six Nations and Super 7s Rugby on the horizon, Wasps FC Ladies sees some changes in their starting line-up. However, the depth of the squad this season will serve as a key tool for the Swarm- a force not to be reckoned with.

You will see a shuffle in the backline, with Hannah Edwards and her powerful boot at fullback and debut starter for the 1XV Nuala Deans in at 12. In the pack Hallett, Purdy and Maisey join the starting line-up ready to inject power from the get go. We also welcome Alex Clay and Megan Horwood as they make their debut for the 1XV squad.

Two weeks ago saw Wasps FC Ladies put an end Saracens winning run in a nail biting game ending 5-0. Armed with the confidence of this victory and a solid two weeks of preparation, the Swarm are eager to face Loughborough Lightening.

Team Line Up

15. Hannah Edwards
14. Vicki Jackson
13. Louise Dodd
12. Nuala Deans
11. Katie Alder
10. Tina Veale
9. Sammy Wong
1. Claire Purdy
2. Hannah West
3. Kate Hallett
4. Emily Maisey
5. Nora Bultruweit
6. Sarah Mitchelson
7. Elizabeth Crake
8. Nicola Smith

16. Helena Ironton
17. Kany Afilaka
18. Kasey Allen
19. Charlie Veale
20. Megan Horwood
21. Anna Glyn Davies
22. Alex Clay

Holly Foskett
Media/Communications Officer
Wasps FC Ladies

Updated 15:36 - 13 Feb 2018 by Amy Wigley

Where next?

Ladies Match Report Wasps FC Ladies beat undefeated Saracens 5-0
Sarah Mitchelson: 175 not out An interview with Sarah 'Huddy' Mitchelson looking back over her incredible career


Loading comments

Sat 19 Jan
League 14:00
Sat 26 Jan
Wasps Ladies Harlequins Ladies
League 14:00
Sat 23 Mar
League 13:00

Team sponsors


Club sponsors