Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Welshpool Rugby Club


Appointment of Officials for Season 2017-18

10 months ago By Barry Williams

Summary of club AGM held on Monday, June 5th 2017

After a productive AGM, the following persons have been appointed to the club committee for the 2017-18 season:

Chairman - Tom Carter
Vice-Chairmen - Jamie Evans, Toby Hodgson
Secretary - Barry Williams
Assistant Secretary - Becca Humphreys
Treasurer - Michelle Petryzsyn
Fixture Secretary - Mike Savage
Sponsorship Organiser (and sub-committee) - Toby Hodgson
Membership Organiser - Nick Larder
International Ticket Organiser - Frank Johns
Fundraising/Social Organiser (and sub-committee) - Louise Macken
Grounds Convenor - Fred White
Child Protection Officer - Sarah Thomas
Medical Officer - Mark Goodwin
Bar Manager - Frank Johns
Clubhouse Officer - Grace Johns
Kit Manager - Frank Johns

Club Coaches - Daley Jones, Tom Worthy, Dai Roberts
Junior Rugby Organiser - Barry Williams
Youth Rugby Organiser - Frank Johns
Ladies Rugby Organiser - Rhys Roberts, Becca Humphreys

Club Representatives to other bodies:
Mid Wales District Rugby Union - Gary Williams, Wayne Jones
North Wales Rugby Union Council - Gary Williams, Hywel Roberts
Joint Club Committee - Frank Johns, Dave Cox, Mike Savage, Michelle Petryzsyn, Nick Larder
Welshpool Town Council (User Group meetings etc) - John Evans, Dai Roberts

Updated 08:39 - 6 Jun 2017 by Barry Williams

Where next?

WRU and FAW Trust join forces to inspire kids to play sport Sport has captured the imagination of the entire nation and everybody is benefiting.
Six Nations fixtures confirmed for 2018 and 2019 The 2019 Championship will begin on February 1 and conclude on March 16.


Loading comments

Win a share of £250k for your club

Tue 24 Apr
Under 14s Bala
Friendly 19:00
Sat 28 Apr
1st XV Abergele
League 14:30
Sun 29 Apr
Under 14s Telford Hornets
Friendly 10:30
Festival 10:30
Under 10s Festival @ TBC
Festival 10:30
Under 9s Festival @ TBC
Festival 10:30
Under 8s Festival @ TBC
Festival 10:30
Under 14s Wrexham
Festival 11:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors