Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Wessex RFC app




The team »

Team info

Devon Junior Cup Winners 2011-2012 Season.
From left to right, back row- Roy Armold (medic), Darren Russell (coach), Jack England, Simon Farmer (coach), Dean Meldon, Jamie Morgan, Paul Turner, Jamie Stables, Darren Bowen, Gareth Smith, Ian Day, Dan Morris, Ryan Mulligan, Chris Payne, Dean Jeffery (coach), Steve Boatfield (coach)
Front row – Jake Roberts, Ritchie Hart, Tom Thatcher (capt / with cup), Tom Gwynne, Johnny Warner, Tom Phillips, Tommy Nasuno, Tom Coombes, Ollie Hazell.
Chris Brown, Sam Adams (both sitting), Andy Alderman (lying down).

New Players Welcome

Wessex's 1st XV currently play in the Tribute Devon One.

Our coaching team consists of four talented former players who have all played to the highest level at Exeter Rugby Club, these guys are Dean Jeffery, Simon Farmer, Darren Russell and Steve Boatfield.

We train at our fortress that is Flowerpot Playing Fields on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6.30pm*.
* Winter training times differ as does venue.

The club has a wealth of support from a vast of accomplished players as well as the local community in the west side of Exeter.

We are always interested in new players and are keen to hear from those who fancy giving us a try! Feel free to call Club Chairman and Coach Simon Farmer on 07971462280.


Dean Jeffery Coach

Video Advertising

The team »

The team

Videos and Photos

View all photos »

Wessex 1st XV photos

View all videos »

Wessex 1st XV videos

Team sponsors


Club sponsors