Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Wetherby Athletic AFC app


The Walton Trophy

At Wetherby Athletic we also believe in recognising the people who work hard behind the scenes to make sure that the club runs smoothly.

In 1971, the Walton Trophy was commissioned to be awarded to an individual who had gone beyond the call of duty and helped the club. The recipient could be anyone from groundsman, junior coach to committee member.

Since its inception, there have been some very notable winners and we are very pleased to see that this trophy is still going strong 45 years after its debut.

Roll of honour.

1971 -72E.Broom2001 -02J.Eason
1972 -73M.Campbell2002 -03C.Johnstone
1973 -74K.Campbell2003 -04P.Trower
1974 -75M.Auton2004 -05N.Dalby
1975 -76E.K.Barker2005 -06M.Barker
1976 -77B.Gascoyne2006 -07C.Stubbs
1977 -78P.Trower2007 -08G.Cheetham
1978 -79G.Boden2008 -09M.Barker
1979 -80C.Frape2009 -10M.Prentice
1980 -81E.Winterburn2010 -11A.O'Connor
1981 -82J.Eason2011 -12J.Higgins
1982 -83R.Hughes2012 -13C.Johnston
1983 -84W.Fawcett2013 -14P.Robins
1984 -85T.Coverdale2014 -15P.Wilkinson
1985 -86J.Trower2015 -16P.Arnett
1986 -87R.Johnston2016 -17
1987 -88J.Higgins
1988 -89G.Boden
1989 -90J.Moore
1990 -91J.Moore
1991 -92J.Oddy
1992 -93S.Ashton
1993 -94J.Fairweather
1994 -95J.Eason
1995 -96G.Goodyear
1996 -97G.Boden
1997 -98T.Derivan
1998 -99A.Oddy
1999 -00N.Dalby
2000 -01G.Williams

Video Advertising


Club sponsors