Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Whyteleafe Football Club


Whyteleafe Under 18s. - Match centre

Full time
S Marcano (24', 36'), N Spencer (46'), T Miller (51')
Wed 21 Mar 19:45 - The Sportswik Youth League - Youth East Attendance 30

Whyteleafe Under 18s back to winning ways.

Sean Macrano scores twice in Whyteleafe's fine win over Croydon.

Whyteleafe got back to winning way's after loosing three games in a row, two Cup semi-Finals and one League game. Whyteleafe welcomed back two players Tariq Brown and Sean Marcano, both players returning from injury. Referee David Lawton got the game under way with both teams playing attacking football. Adam Bambroffe had a fine shot gaved by Croydon's keeperReece Powell. Whyteleafe maintained their good attacking start following a pin point pass from Lewis Miller to Neil Spencer who was fouled by by Croydon's Tamor Frooms. Croydon set up a good attack and were making inroads to the away teams area when Rodas Mail who was in possession of the ball was fouled by Tyrese Miller. From the free kick Sam Mason made a supberb challenge to clear the ball upfield. Croydon were awarded a corner on 17minutes and a powerful header by Damt Olorunnisomo was brilliantly saved by Theobald in the Whyteleafe goal. Whyteleafe back on the attack and Tariq Brown made a great run before passing to Adam Bambroffe whose shot had keeper Powell scrambling across his goal line to push the ball out for a corner. Both teams were trying to gain the advantage but the midfield pairing of Tariq Brown and Lewis Miller were coming out on top, and from a good challenge Lewis Miller shot from 25yards was just wide of the upright with keeper Powell well beaten. Whyteleafe finally broke the deadlock on 24minutes when Sean Marcano scored from close range. Croydon continued to play good football but Marco Fung and Sam Mason dealt with most issues the Croydon had to offer.Dominic Phillips making his debut for Whyteleafe was having a good game at right back, and Max Kenny another player back from injury started to impress at left back. Croydon continued to play good football and forward Tobi Ademitu had a fine shot on goal but keeper Alex Theobald brought off another fine save. Whyteleafe made it 0 - 2 on 36minutes following excellent work by Neil Spencer who raced down the wing beat a couple of players before crossing to Adam Bambroffe who in turn pased to Sean Marcano to score his second goal of the evening. Croydon made a change just before half time . Ambrose Alade replacing the injured Tobi Ademity. Croydon had their beat opportunity to score on 43minutes when Buruk Tedros was clean through but keeper Theobald made another fantastic save.
Half Time Croydon 0 Whyteleafe 2.
Straight from the kick off for the second half Lewis Miller found Neil Spencer who beat a couple of defenders to score with a fine shot just 25seconds after the restart. Croydon 0 - 3 Whyteleafe. Neil was back on the attack on 51minutes and his shot was pushed away by keeper Powell in the line of Tyrese Miller who made no mistake. 0 - 4 to Whyteleafe. Croydon made a change on 52minutes with Tate Port replacing Rodas Mail. Croydon never gave up and continued to play good football. Neil Spencer was Yellow Carded for a late challenge on 61minutes. Manager Darren Kenny made Whyteleaf's first change on 64minutes Frankie Walker replacing the hard working Adam Bambroffe. Frankie got straight into the game and was fouled on 66minutes which referee David Lawton gave a direct free kick and dead ball specialist Max Kenny had his shot saved by keeper Powell. Whyteleafe made a double substitution on 67minutes David Appiah replacing goal scorer Neil Spencer, and Jack Linscer replacing Dominic Phillips. Croydon continued to attack but Whyteleaf's back four stood firm and keeper Alex Theobald was in sparking form. Final Score Croydon 0 v Whyteleafe 4.
Team: Alex Theobald: Dominic Phillips: Max Kenny: Lewis Miller: Sam Mason: Marco Fung: Neil Spencer: Adam Bambroffe: Tariq Brown:
Tyrese Miller: Sean Marcano: Subs Used: Frankie Walker: Jack Linscer: David Appiah. Not Used: Harry Mullane: Allesandro Morrone.
Man of the Match: Sam Mason: Clean Sheet Alex Theobald.

5 sports clubs amongst winners in the Jewson Building Better Communities competition.

Samuel Mason

Player of the Match

Samuel Mason

Key moments

Goal Sean Marcano scores for Whyteleafe
Goal Sean Marcano scores for Whyteleafe
Goal Neil John Spencer scores for Whyteleafe
Goal Tyrese Miller scores for Whyteleafe


View 0 new events
90:00 Player of the Match
Samuel Mason is awarded player of the match for Whyteleafe
90:00 Clean Sheet Bonus
Alex Theobald keeps a clean sheet for Whyteleafe
67:00 Sub On
Jack Linscer is substituted on for Whyteleafe
67:00 Sub Off
Neil John Spencer is substituted off for Whyteleafe
67:00 Sub Off
Dominic Phillips is substituted off for Whyteleafe
67:00 Sub On
David Appiah is substituted on for Whyteleafe
64:00 Sub Off
Adam Christopher Bambroffe is substituted off for Whyteleafe
64:00 Sub On
Frankie Walker is substituted on for Whyteleafe
61:00 Yellow Card
Neil John Spencer is yellow carded for Whyteleafe
51:00 Goal 0 - 4
Tyrese Miller scores for Whyteleafe
46:00 Goal 0 - 3
Neil John Spencer scores for Whyteleafe
End of period 1
36:00 Goal 0 - 2
Sean Marcano scores for Whyteleafe
24:00 Goal 0 - 1
Sean Marcano scores for Whyteleafe
17:00 Missed Shot
Damt Olorunnisomo misses a shot for Croydon
17:00 Saved Shot
Alex Theobald has a shot saved for Whyteleafe
15:00 Blocked Shot
Samuel Mason has a shot blocked for Whyteleafe
8:00 Foul
Neil John Spencer is fouled for Whyteleafe
3:00 Saved Shot
Reece Powell has a shot saved for Croydon
Start of the game
Replay game

As it happened

  • Croydon
  • Whyteleafe
  • 0
  • Sean Marcano Goal 24:00'
  • Sean Marcano Goal 36:00'
  • Neil John Spencer Goal 46:00'
  • Tyrese Miller Goal 51:00'
  • Neil John Spencer Yellow Card 61:00'
  • Frankie Walker Sub On 64:00'
  • Adam Christopher Bambroffe Sub Off 64:00'
  • David Appiah Sub On 67:00'
  • Neil John Spencer Sub Off 67:00'
  • Jack Linscer Sub On 67:00'
  • Dominic Phillips Sub Off 67:00'

Team selection

Theobald, Alex Theobald, Alex
Phillips, Dominic Phillips, Dominic
Mason, Samuel Mason, Samuel
Miller, Tyrese Miller, Tyrese
Fung, Marco Peter Bosco Fung, Marco Peter Bosco
Kenny, Maxwell William Kenny, Maxwell William
Spencer, Neil John Spencer, Neil John
Bambroffe, Adam Christopher Bambroffe, Adam Christopher
Marcano, Sean Marcano, Sean
Brown, Tariq Brown, Tariq
Miller, Lewis Miller, Lewis
  • 1. Reece Powell
  • 2. Travis Watt
  • 3. Leon Johnson
  • 4. Solomon Salaka
  • 5. Damt Olorunnisomo
  • 6. Ham Vlotman
  • 7. Buruk Tedros
  • 8. Rodas Mail
  • 9. Nile Waite
  • 10. Tomek Frooms
  • 11. Tobi Ademitu
  • 12. Tate Port
  • 13. Anastasios Antoniou
  • 14. Otitololuwa Ojo
  • 15. Ambrose Alade


Loading comments

Team sponsors

Club sponsors