Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Whyteleafe Football Club


Whyteleafe Under 18s. - Match centre

Ashford United
A Okorogheye (15', 51', 88'), T Miller (25', 42'), P Kourouma (36'), M Kenny (62'), J Berkeley Agyepong (90')
Full time
Wed 18 Apr 19:45 - The Sportswik Youth League - Youth East Attendance 23

Whyteleafe win last League home game of the season.

Ada Okorogheye scores hat-trick.

Whyteleafe won their last home game of the season defeating a very young Ashford United side. The visitors put in a great effort and continued to play good football until the final whistle. Whyteleafe kicked off and were straight on the attack having the away side under constant pressure. Whyteleafe took the lead on 15minutes when Ada Okorogheye beat three defenders following a precise pass from Tyrese Miller and beating keeper Thomas Baxter from the edge of the box. Ashford United set up an attack on 19minutes when Reece Blyth had a good shot on goal but keeper Theobald dealt with the situation. Whyteleafe were controlling the game and on 25minutes Tyrese Miller scored an excellent goal with a fine shot from outside the box giving keeper Baxter no chance to make the save. Philipp Kourouma was making his second appearance for the home side a tall strong first year player and marked his start with a well taken goal on 36minutes following good midfield play by Lewis Miller and Josh Walker-Reifet. Ashford put in a good performance but were unable to penetrate the Whyteleafe back four go Phillips, Mason, Brown and Kenny. Whyteleafe scored again on on42minutes when the highly rated Tyrese Miller scored his second goal of the evening giving Whyteleafe a four goal lead going into the interval. Josh Walker-Reifet received an injury to his knee and hobbled off at half time.
Manager Darren Kenny substituted Josh at the start of the second half and was replaced by Cameron Myrie-Smith. Ashford tried to get back into the game and the whole team worked very hard trying to reduce the deficit. Whyteleafe back on the attack and a great cross from substitute Cameron Myrie-Smith found Ada who scored on 51minutes. Ashford made a change whenThomas Griffits replaced Thomas Baxter in goal on 53minutes. Riley Gouce making his first appearance for Whyteleafe replaced Philipp Kourouma on 59minutes. Sam Mason set up an attack and passed to Tariq Brown who passed out to left back Max Kenny just inside the opponents half . Max made a tremendous run beating three Ashford players made his way into the six yard box and scored with his right foot a brilliant goal and his first goal of the season certainly the goal of the night to make the score 6 - 0. Riley Douce was finding his feet and made a couple of good challlenge's and pass's. Again this youthful Ashford side never gave up and continued to commit themselves to winning the ball and trying to get on the score sheet. Manager Darren Kenney made his final change on 69minutes, Jacob Spencer replacing the injured Lewis Miller. Ada completed his Hat-Trick with a well taken goal. Ashfords no 5 Louis Harrken pulled a groin muscle and had to leave the field for the last 5minutes. Whyteleaf's Josh Berkerly scored on 90minutes to make the final score Whyteleafe 8 v Ashford United 0.
Team: Alex Theobald: Dom Phillips: Max Kenny: Lewis Miller: Sam Mason: Tariq Brown: Josh Berkeley- Agyepong: Josh Walker-Reifet:
Philipp Kourouma: Ada Okorogheye: Tyrese Miller.
Subs Used: Cameron Myrie Smith: Riley Douce: Jacob Spencer: Not Used: Karl Ashley: Josh Edoja.
Goal Scorers: Ada Okorogheye 3: Tyrese Miller 2: Philipp Kourouma 1: Max Kenny 1: Josh Kerkeley-Agyepong 1:
Clean Sheet: Alex Theobald:
Man Of The Match: Ada Okorogheye.

5 sports clubs amongst winners in the Jewson Building Better Communities competition.

Key moments

Goal Ada Okorogheye scores for Whyteleafe
Goal Tyrese Miller scores for Whyteleafe
Goal Philip Kourouma scores for Whyteleafe
Goal Tyrese Miller scores for Whyteleafe
Goal Ada Okorogheye scores for Whyteleafe
Goal Maxwell William Kenny scores for Whyteleafe
Goal Ada Okorogheye scores for Whyteleafe
Goal Joshua Berkeley Agyepong scores for Whyteleafe


View 0 new events
90:00 Goal 8 - 0
Joshua Berkeley Agyepong scores for Whyteleafe
88:00 Goal 7 - 0
Ada Okorogheye scores for Whyteleafe
69:00 Sub On
Jacob Spencer is substituted on for Whyteleafe
69:00 Sub Off
Lewis Miller is substituted off for Whyteleafe
62:00 Goal 6 - 0
Maxwell William Kenny scores for Whyteleafe
59:00 Sub On
Riley Douce is substituted on for Whyteleafe
59:00 Sub Off
Philip Kourouma is substituted off for Whyteleafe
51:00 Goal 5 - 0
Ada Okorogheye scores for Whyteleafe
46:00 Sub On
Cameron Myrie-Smith is substituted on for Whyteleafe
46:00 Sub Off
Joshua Walker-Reifet is substituted off for Whyteleafe
End of period 1
42:00 Goal 4 - 0
Tyrese Miller scores for Whyteleafe
36:00 Goal 3 - 0
Philip Kourouma scores for Whyteleafe
25:00 Goal 2 - 0
Tyrese Miller scores for Whyteleafe
15:00 Goal 1 - 0
Ada Okorogheye scores for Whyteleafe
Start of the game
Replay game

As it happened

  • Whyteleafe
  • Ashford United
  • 0
  • Ada Okorogheye Goal 15:00'
  • Tyrese Miller Goal 25:00'
  • Philip Kourouma Goal 36:00'
  • Tyrese Miller Goal 42:00'
  • Cameron Myrie-Smith Sub On 46:00'
  • Joshua Walker-Reifet Sub Off 46:00'
  • Ada Okorogheye Goal 51:00'
  • Riley Douce Sub On 59:00'
  • Philip Kourouma Sub Off 59:00'
  • Maxwell William Kenny Goal 62:00'
  • Jacob Spencer Sub On 69:00'
  • Lewis Miller Sub Off 69:00'
  • Ada Okorogheye Goal 88:00'
  • Joshua Berkeley Agyepong Goal 90:00'

Team selection

Theobald, Alex Theobald, Alex
Phillips, Dominic Phillips, Dominic
Mason, Samuel Mason, Samuel
Miller, Tyrese Miller, Tyrese
Brown, Tariq Brown, Tariq
Kenny, Maxwell William Kenny, Maxwell William
Berkeley Agyepong, Joshua Berkeley Agyepong, Joshua
Walker-Reifet, Joshua Walker-Reifet, Joshua
Okorogheye, Ada Okorogheye, Ada
Kourouma, Philip Kourouma, Philip
Miller, Lewis Miller, Lewis
Ashford United
  • 1. Thomas Baxter
  • 2. Jack Bradford
  • 3. Louis Harpton
  • 4. Callum Edwards
  • 5. Jack Brown
  • 6. Joshua Hastings
  • 7. Zac Cowley
  • 8. Sunny Wirt
  • 9. Reece Blyth
  • 10. Kalidi Krasmtai
  • 11. Billy Hareness
  • 12. Thomas Griffits
  • 13. Charlie Wealands


Loading comments

Team sponsors

Club sponsors