Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Royal Wootton Bassett RFC



Wootton Bassett Rugby Club Life Members

Life membership of WBRFC is a very great honour
and is only awarded to members who have contributed enormously to the success of our club. Some members have had their efforts rewarded retrospectively after their untimely deaths, whilst the rest are still actively involved with promoting the name of Wootton Bassett Rugby Club.

Below is a list, of our 28 Honorary Life Members in alphabetical order, also highlighting the year the award was made:

Alec Adams (awarded 2011)
Colin Applegate (awarded 1996)
Terry Aylett (awarded 1984)
David Baldrey (awarded 1998) - deceased
Al Belding (awarded 1997)
Roy Blackburn (awarded 2016)
Julie Bloxham (awarded 2011)
Richard Bradley (awarded 1987) - deceased
Jim Brierley (awarded 1994)
Colin Bullock (awarded 1979)
Wendy Burchell (awarded 1993)
Steve Cameron (awarded 2004)
Bob Campbell (awarded 1976)- deceased
Fred Davies (awarded 1980) - deceased
Gary 'Ted' Edwards (awarded 2013)
Dave Floyd (awarded 2010)
Ian Forbes-Keith (awarded 1986)
Hamish Forbes-Keith (awarded 1981)
Roger Harries (awarded 2016)
Sam Heaphy (awarded 2004)
Mike Leighfield (awarded 1977)
Ian Midson (awarded 2012)
Steve Milner (awarded 1992)
Vernon Nation (awarded 1976)
Peter Orton (awarded 2000) - deceased
Mark Scholes (awarded 1998)
Brian Smith (awarded 2001)
Sylvia Smith (awarded 2008)
Barry Taylor (awarded 2012)
Roy Wright (awarded 2002) - deceased

Where next?

Player Honours Players Success Since the introduction of youth rugby into our Club we have produced 7 internationa


Club sponsors