Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Blofield United FC app



Blofield United started life as Brundall United in the 1960s but adopted the new name on moving to the Rec in Old Yarmouth Road, Blofield. Paul Roofe joined the club as Chairman in the 1990s whilst Paddy Murphy's association with the club began as a player for Brundall United. Paddy's record as manager of the club is outstanding whilst the honours listed below have accrued to the club over recent years:-

Reserve Division 2 Winners 1985/86.
Reserve Division 1 Winners 1989/90.
Runners-up in 1986/87 & 1988/89.
Sterry Cup Winners of the Premier Division a record 6 times:- 1990/91, 1993/94, 2000/01, 2004/05 (unbeaten throughout this season - a league record), 2006/07 & 2009/10.
Runners-up in 1994/95, 2005/06, 2008/09 & 2010/11.
Mummery Cup Winners 1992/93, 2008/09 & 2009/10.
Don Frost Cup Winners 2009/10 & 2010/11.
Norfolk Senior Cup - four semi-final appearances.

For the 2009/10 season, Paul Nash & Paul 'Sizz' Warman (Player/Manager) took over the reins as joint managers from Paddy, winning the treble of Sterry Cup, Mummery Cup & Don Frost Cup in an outstanding season.

The following 2010/11 season saw the Beavers win the Don Frost Cup 4-1 against Mattishall at the start of the season then finish runners-up in the Premier Division under the joint management of Paul Nash and Paddy Murphy.

Darren Cox took over the reins as player/manager for the 2011/12 season with Simon Blower and Chris Cox as assistants. The team achieved a creditable third place finish in the Premier Division and were runners-up to Norwich St Johns in the Mummery Cup Final.

Off the pitch, the committee have worked hard to raise the funds to upgrade the changing facilities to comply with the FA’s Step 7 requirements and a Community Public Access Defibrillator has been installed on the exterior of the clubhouse.

For the 2012/13 season, Paul Warman and Simon Blower are joint first team managers and both are committed to carry on the traditions and winning formula which Paddy Murphy and others brought to the club over the last 25 years.

Video Advertising


Club sponsor