Sam Jones

Sam Jones

Striker
11
Assist
5
Player of the Match
23
Appearances
40
Goals scored
1715WonDrawnLost

Biography

Sam has been a goal machine at every age group he has played in throughout his time in the clubs academy. Scoring over 40 goals last season for the U19s and still only 18 years old. Sam scores all types of goals, can go both ways and is quick and direct. He has a very strong character and is determined to make a huge impact this season. Supporters were really made aware of him when he put in a Man of the Match performance against Liverpool U23s at the end of last season.
September 2017
Sun, 17 September
Bangor City U19
4
-
0
Cefn Druids U19
League
Scored Penalty (25’)
Scored Penalty (50’)
Scored Penalty (69’)
Player of the Match (90’)
Sun, 24 September
Bangor City U19
8
-
2
Conwy Borough U19
League
Goal (20’)
Goal (75’)
Goal (86’)
Goal (90’)
Player of the Match (90’)
October 2017
Sun, 01 October
Bala Town U19
3
-
4
Bangor City U19
Cup
Sun, 15 October
Flint Town United U19
1
-
3
Bangor City U19
League
Goal (65’)
Goal (88’)
Goal (90’)
Player of the Match (90’)
Sun, 22 October
Bangor City U19
14
-
1
Prestatyn Town U19
League
Goal (4’)
Assist (7’)
Goal (16’)
Goal (38’)
Goal (58’)
Assist (60’)
Goal (70’)
Assist (80’)
Player of the Match (90’)
Assist (19’)
Sun, 29 October
Cefn Druids U19
3
-
1
Bangor City U19
Cup
December 2017
Thu, 07 December
Bangor City U19
10
-
1
Caernarfon Town U19
League
Scored Penalty (82’)
Assist (86’)
Goal (87’)
January 2018
Sun, 07 January
Connah's Quay Nomads U19
3
-
6
Bangor City U19
League
Scored Penalty (12’)
Scored Penalty (44’)
Goal (89’)
Tue, 09 January
Bangor City U19
1
-
2
Airbus UK Broughton U19
League
Sun, 28 January
Cefn Druids U19
1
-
5
Bangor City U19
League
Assist (5’)
Goal (29’)
Scored Penalty (67’)
Goal (70’)
Player of the Match (90’)
March 2018
April 2018
Thu, 05 April
Caernarfon Town U19
1
-
8
Bangor City U19
League
Goal (17’)
Goal (47’)
Assist (49’)
Missed Penalty (74’)
Wed, 11 April
Mosta FC U19 (Malta)
1
-
2
Bangor City U19
Friendly
Sun, 15 April
Bangor City U19
9
-
0
Newtown U19
League
Goal (32’)
Goal (33’)
Goal (47’)
Goal (82’)
Goal (85’)
Tue, 17 April
Prestatyn Town U19
1
-
4
Bangor City U19
League
Missed Penalty (27’)
Goal (41’)
Goal (55’)
Sub Off (72’)

Team Sponsors

Family Stand Sponsor - Vaughan Sports Management
Sponsor - Bangor University
Kit Manufacturer - Evol
Stadium & Shirt Sponsor - EuroGold