FA Announce League 2022/23 Allocations

FA Announce League 2022/23 Allocations

By Adam Dennehey
15 May
Share via

The FA have announced the Club Allocations for each of the Step 3 to 6 Leagues for Season 2022/23.

Barkingside will remain in the Thurlow Nunn (Eastern Counties) League for the forthcoming season, again participating in the First Division South (Eastern Senior League) - which they finished in 11th position last season.

21 teams have been allocated to the division, 8 of them new to the league.

Those new teams are Basildon Town (promoted from the Essex Olympian League), Cannons Wood (promoted from the Essex Alliance, where they played as DT FC), Enfield Borough (transferred laterally from the Combined Counties League), NW London (promoted from the Middlesex County League), Stanway Pegasus (promoted from the Essex & Suffolk Border League), Tower Hamlets (from the Southern Counties East League) and St Margaretsbury and Sporting Bengal United (both from the Essex Senior League).

The Provisional constitution was then approved of the following 19 Eastern Senior League clubs:
Basildon Town
Burnham Ramblers
Cannons Wood
Coggeshall United
Enfield Borough
Hackney Wick
Harwich & Parkeston
Holland FC
May & Baker
Newbury Forest
NW London
Park View
Sporting Bengal United
St Margaretsbury
Stanway Pegasus
Tower Hamlets
Wivenhoe Town
Wormley Rovers

The allocations are of course subject to change. Once our league fixtures are known they will be posted on here in due course.

Share via