Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Braintree Rugby Club app

View

1st XV - The team

Glen Whyatt

Left Wing
W 12 L 4 D 0
Appearances:
16
Points scored:
55
Try:
11
Player of the Match:
1
Also plays for 2nd XV Development Squad
Previous clubs: Essex County, University of Greenwich, Sidcup, Braintree
Biography: 1.When and where did you start playing rugby - 7 Yearsa old - Braintree Rugby Club
2.1st game for Braintree -Under 7s
3.Biggest rugby influence - Rick Whyatt & Gary Monk
4.Hobbies away from Rugby - Gym, Festivals,
5.Work - Graduate for Robins & Day Peugeot
6.Favourite team mate - Joss Adams, Dane Crush, Chaz Monk
7.Favourite film - The Rockys
8.Favourite song - Swedish House Mafia – One
9.Favourite Band - Arctic Monkeys
10.Favourite playing position – Full Back
11.Favourite tipple – JD Coke
12.Best Bench press - 110kg
13.Favourite Club to beat - Westcliff
14.Most influential player - Johnny Wilkinson
15.Favourite actress - Elicia Cuthebert
September 2018
Sat 8 Sep, TBC
a
League
W
  • Try ( '66 )
Sat 15 Sep, 15:00
a
League
L
November 2018
Sat 3 Nov, TBC
a
League
L
Sat 17 Nov, TBC
h
League
W
December 2018
Sat 1 Dec, 14:30
a
League
W
Sat 8 Dec, 14:00
h
League
W
Sat 15 Dec, 14:00
h
League
W
January 2019
Sat 5 Jan, TBC
a
League
L
Sat 12 Jan, 14:00
h
League
W
  • Try ( '38 , '38 , '77 )
  • Player of the Match ( '80 )
February 2019
  • Try ( '5 )
Sat 16 Feb, TBC
a
League
W
March 2019
Sat 2 Mar, TBC
h
League
W
  • Try ( '42 )
Sat 9 Mar, TBC
a
League
W
  • Try ( '55 )
Sat 23 Mar, TBC
h
League
W
  • Try ( '15 , '75 )
Sat 30 Mar, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Try ( '55 )
April 2019
Sat 6 Apr, TBC
h
League
W
  • Try ( '25 )

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors