Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Camborne RFC app


13 Team League confirmed for the SW Premier

By Jeff Nicholas

2 Less matches for Town next season.

The RFU have just confirmed that the South West Premier League will consist of 13 teams next season giving every club just 24 matches in 2019/20.

This means there will be just 2 clubs relegated at the end of the season with 3 coming up to enable the league to return to a 14 team league in 2020/21.

Obviously this will cost us revenue in Match Sponsorship, ticket and drink sales but this could be offset by what we would have saved on an overnight stay for a match in Birmingham.

The club are looking into arranging a fixture to replace the lost game, this could even include a request for Camborne and Launceston to be included in the Cornwall Senior Cup, but that would be up to the CRFU and is probably unlikely.

The full fixture list is due out by the beginning of next week, then we can finally satisfy our long list of Matchday Sponsors who are waiting to confirm their dates.

Barnstaple, Bracknell, Brixham, Camborne, Drybrook, Exeter Uni, Exmouth, Ivybridge, Launceston, Maidenhead, Newbury, Okehampton and Weston Super Mare.

Updated 21:49 - 12 Jun 2019 by Jeff Nicholas

Where next?

SW Premier League Fixtures finally released! Camborne start at home to Newbury Blues
Another twist in the league structure debacle. Birmingham and Solihull pull out of the Midlands Premier League.

Video Advertising


Loading comments

Sat 17 Aug
Pre-season 14:30
Thu 22 Aug
1st XV Penryn RFC
Pre-season 18:30

News sponsors


Club sponsors