Annual General Meeting of SCAA Causeway Bay RFC

Annual General Meeting of SCAA Causeway Bay RFC

By Harvey Gilbert
15th August
Share via

Date and time: Monday 16th September 2019 at 7pm Location: Conference Room, 5th Floor, SCAA Main Building, Caroline Hill Rd

Notice is hereby given that the AGM of the club will take place at the above location and time. The business of the meeting will be to receive the report of the Club Chairman and the Club Finance Manager and to elect the Club Committee for the forthcoming 2019-20 season.

All members (or parents of youth members) who have paid subscriptions are invited to attend and vote, and to stand for a position on the committee subject to being nominated by a second paid up member. If you wish to stand for election please notify the Club Chair, Umesh Desai by responding to this email by Monday 9th September together with the name of the member who is seconding you.

Any positions where there is more than one candidate will be elected by show of hands with the candidates being asked to temporarily leave the meeting.

The committee positions together with the current office holders and nominations for election or re-election received as at 15th August 2019 are listed below. We have several vacancies with no current nominees, so if you are keen on stepping up to help out with the running of the club to please don’t hesitate to put your name forward.

Committee Role Current Nominated
1 Club Chair Umesh Desai Umesh Desai
2 Deputy Club Chair Harvey Gilbert Harvey Gilbert
3 Club Finance Manager(previously Treasurer) Pierre-Antoine Montfort Will Riggs
4 Club Secretary Will Riggs
5 Club Captain (Senior Rugby Manager) Joseph Mayega Joseph Mayega
6 Senior Women’s Rugby Rep 1 Hoty Chan Bella Mo
7 Senior Women’s Rugby Rep 2 Martini Ip Martini Ip
8 Youth Rugby Manager(previously Minis Chair) Carol Slawson Jimson Lam
9 Netball Manager Sam Pinder
10 Lacrosse Manager Carol Slawson
11 Sponsorship Manager Valentin Barrié Valentin Barrié
12 Kit Manager Mark Loynd Mark Loynd
13 Events & Social Manager Jimson Lam
14 Communications Manager
15 SCAA Liaison Officer Thomas Leung Thomas Leung
16 Membership & Sevens Tickets ManagerHarvey Gilbert Harvey Gilbert

Best Regards
Umesh Desai, Club Chair
Harvey Gilbert, Deputy Club Chair

Share via