Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official dorking cycling club app


Box Hill Club Time Trial

By Neil James

Beautiful spring weather sees over 30 entrants for the annual club Box Hill TT

A glorious May morning saw 31 Dorking CC riders start the 7th running of the annual Box Hill Time Trial competition over the 'Olympic Loop'. With the winner of the last 2 years, Dan Cole, unable to defend his title, the two favourites were Ryan Pierce and Justin Thomas. In the end, Ryan took the win in 26mins 18secs (a 41 second improvement over his previous fastest time) with Justin second in 27:13 and Gary Boulcott 3rd in 28:24.
Liz Dobson won the Ladies Competition in 34:24, with Ruth Gutteridge 2nd and new member Laureen Reeves in 3rd.
Other winners were:
- Most improved: Jim Ford
- D5: Ryan Pierce
- D4: Gary Boulcott
- D3: Andrew Pleming
- D2: Ruth Gutteridge
Many thanks to the volunteers and all that took part.

Updated 19:33 - 12 May 2019 by Neil James

Where next?

DCC TT Championship Updated following 2nd event...
Road racing success Good start to road racing season for DCC riders


Loading comments

News sponsor

Club sponsor