Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Dulwich Hamlet Football Club app


Four Back For More.

By Liam Hickey

The club is delighted to announce the return of Preston Edwards, Nyren Clunis, Aryan Tajbakhsh and Quade Taylor.

Current Player of the Year Preston Edwards has signed a new one year deal with the club. The highly rated goalkeeper will begin his third full season at Champion Hill and the club is delighted to welcome him back for season 2019-20.

One club man Nyren Clunis has also agreed a further 12 month contract that will see him complete 10 seasons with the club. Nyren has been the mainstay of the club's rise from mid table in Isthmian League South to The National League South and already enjoys cult status with the fans. Nearing 450 games and with over 100 goals, Nyren is looking to add to both in 2019-20.

Quade Taylor also returns for another season, with the versatile defender/midfielder agreeing a further one year deal. Having been sold by The Hamlet to Crystal Palace, the popular defender had spells with Bolton Wanderers, Welling United and Braintree Town before returning to Champion Hill.

Aryan Tajbakhsh also returns for season 209-20. Signed from Maidstone United prior to last season's transfer deadline, the midfielder added bite to The Hamlet midfield. His signing coincided with the club's rise from the brink of the relegation zone to 14th place, and he finished the season with two spectacular goals against Woking and Weston-super-Mare.

The club are still in negotiation with a number of players both new and from last years squad. Keep an eye on the website and social media accounts for updates as they become available.

Updated 17:07 - 14 Jun 2019 by Liam Hickey

Where next?

Vose Remains Pink & Blue The club is pleased to confirm the return of Dominic Vose as Gavin Rose moves to finalise his squad for the upcoming season.
Hunte Makes It Permanent The club is delighted to have agreed terms with Connor Hunte for season 2019-20

Sat 24 Aug
League 15:00
Sun 25 Aug
Dulwich Hamlet F C Women Eastbourne Town
League 14:30
Mon 26 Aug
First XI Slough Town
League 15:00
Sat 31 Aug
League 15:00


Club sponsors