News & EventsLatest NewsCalendar
Annual General Meeting 2020

Annual General Meeting 2020

Helen Smith23 Apr 2020 - 15:06
Share via

Message from the Club Secretary Martyn James

I hope you and your families are well and staying safe in these challenging times.

The management committee is continuing to work in the background and prepare for the 2020/21 season. Given these unusual times we are not be able to hold our Annual General Meeting in May and therefore having to adopt a different approach to the election of the committee. Below are the members who will be standing again. If you wish to stand then please advise me by email at by the Friday the 8th May saying which position you wish to stand for and as soon as we’re able, an Extraordinary General Meeting will be held for a vote on the position to take place.

The remaining committee members will continue in their roles for a further 12 months with the exception of Dominic Baines and Tony Bleakman who have exchanged positions with Dominic becoming chairman and Tony vice-chairman. Tony has made an invaluable contribution to the organisation of the rugby club over the past 12 months and I’m delighted he wishes to remain on the committee. The management committee has also asked Nick Knight to remain as President for a second term of 3 years. To support our activities for the coming season the rugby club needs a Social Secretary willing to lead the organisation of social events/activity – if you’re interested please contact any committee member or email me.

President Nick Knight
Chairman Dominic Baines
Vice-Chairman Tony Bleakman
Honorary Secretary Martyn James
Honorary Treasurer Ian Davidge
Junior Chairman Steve Neale
Junior Secretary Dave Crewe
Junior Treasurer Matt Marsh
Club Captain Mike Weaver and Mark Smith
Fixture Secretary Nathan Cole
Membership Secretary John Britton
Kit secretary Helen Smith
Social Secretary Vacancy

Martyn James

Further reading